Wednesday, May 25, 2016

Before/After pics... 32 days... And some FYI

Sorry it's been so long since I posted.

We left off with Day 24...

Days 25-32.... oh boy.. I'll need to sneaky-peaky at what I did!

oh yeah.... It was the weekend before graduation! To be honest, I really dont have much to report before graduation. I've really stuck to the 2 shakes a day, my snacks and my under 600 calorie whole food, nutrient rich meal.
Tuesday before and graduation day, I knew that I would be in situations where I might have to side track my system.  I was so ready for the challenge. What was really fantastic, is the fact that I felt in control of my food choices. When presented with a meal at a restaurant, I only ate about half. I LOVE ice cream. Instead of getting a loaded sundae, I got an ice cream cone instead. I DIDNT WANT TO CLEAN MY PLATE!!!I didnt WANT to spoil the progress or give myself a setback.

I am honestly getting into a good place. My choice to continue to month 2 of the cleanse is a happy one. Im excited to try new shake flavors and discover my will power and determination to keep healthy. I know that my journey feels good.

I didnt sign up to "sell" this product. I signed up to change my own life. To hopefully be an influence to someone that is struggling to get healthy. I by no means am a sales person. I fall in love with products and become passionate about them. I simply want to share them!
Here in a nutshell:



I also am going to share a wonderful recap of what the 30 day LIFE CHANGER does,from a fellow Isagenix user:


Isagenix 30 day system 
  


Reach Your Ideal Weight and Reclaim Your Youthful Vitality
This cleansing and fat burning “starter pak” is ideal for those individuals who want to lose weight using a long-term, flexible program. The system is a ground-breaking path to healthy weight loss and designed to gently rid the body of potentially harmful impurities, while infusing it with essential vitamins, botanicals and other natural ingredients to help shed pounds naturally without the use of laxatives, stimulants or diuretics.

You may experience:
• Energy boost
• Consistent weight loss over time
• Reduced cravings for unhealthy food
• Improved muscle tone
• Balanced digestion

Losing Weight and Building Lean Muscle Never Tasted So Good!

Whether you’re looking for an option to shed stubborn pounds, eliminate visceral fat, improve muscle recovery or increase muscle growth, you have a powerful, effective option to amp up your results.

IsaLean Pro Shake is a supercharged meal replacement packed with nutrients and a mega dose of whey protein to assist with weight-loss and/or muscle-building goals, specifically geared towards athletes and physically active individuals. IsaLeanPro Shake is formulated with 35 grams of high-quality protein, healthy fats and energy-boosting carbohydrates along with a broad performance spectrum of vitamins and minerals.

IsaLean Pro is formulated to help:
• Boost metabolism and overcome stubborn weight-loss plateaus while eliminating visceral fat
• Stimulate superior muscle recovery and growth in athletes, those looking to gain muscle and physically active individuals
• Assist with muscle retention and muscle tone to help you age gracefully
• Maintain muscle, bone, and supports antioxidant status (glutathione)
The Dairy-Free 30-Day Cleansing and Fat Burning System
The Dairy-Free 30-Day Cleansing and Fat Burning System paves the way to a better, healthier you without the worry of milk proteins or milk sugar (lactose). Anchored by the nutritionally complete plant-based protein in the Natural Berry Harvest IsaLean® Shake, this system helps you lose weight, maintain lean muscle and live a healthier, lactose-free lifestyle.
• Nutritionally complete
• Safe for those with dairy sensitivities or lactose-intolerances
• Gently rids the body of impurities, while increasing energy levels
• Helps keep you feeling fuller, longer

SO THERES 30 DAYS ON AVERAGE IN A MONTH. THIS PACKAGE IS $349.00 FOR THE MONTH AND YOU GET TWO MEALS A DAY PLUS SNACKS ,Cleanses, natural excellerator for boosting metabolism, ionix supreme and Isa flush 

FOR $11.75 PER DAY. THIS IS THE TOTAL COST WITH TAX AND SHIPPING TO YOUR HOUSE.

30 day 100% money back guarantee if your not happy. I can sign you up today just let me know how I can help you. 

Every single ounce of this is true... To my experience!
A client of mine says her DOCTOR gives the seal of approval... She sells and promotes at her office!!! uh, WOW!!!! 

If you are wanting to get help and guidance, we can do this together!
you can call me: 816-678-9863 or text and we can find a time to chat. OR! if you want to read more, or just sign up, click HERE

NOW.....  want to see my day one and day 32 pics??? I will humble myself, knowing I really have more work to do. I HATE putting myself out there... Please be kind and don't judge!!
The good news... I have lost 11 pounds and an average of 5 inches everywhere in 32 days. 

Still not convinced? click this LINK and read more... I can go all day!

The longer I use the product, the more I found out how much it's helped people. One of my favorite foundations is the MAKE A WISH foundation.. our company supports it and every time I order products, I get to donate and make some childs' dream come true! 

Thank you Isagenix for changing my life and making it wonderful again!!






Friday, May 13, 2016

Oops I did it again...

Captains log:

Day 23- Forgive me Father, I have sinned.

To be honest..nothing really unusual about this Wednesday. I drank 2 shakes. 2 snacks. Ionix Supreme. Ate leftover lentil salad. One cup of coffee. Not enough required water and felt good!


oooooooh wait. I ate two Oreo's. And... I had a handful of Chex mix. Annnnnd Kirkland Tart Montmorency Cherries but just a small handful.

I blame work. The break room is evil. How I escaped not touching a donut was nothing short of a miracle.

Good grief... I feel like I'm Catholic again and at confession. Okay, okay..  I slipped. I had a moment of weakness. I had a bag of Oreo's in my room for 2 months and didn't touch them. I thought I'd take them to work and let the girls have at them. Then I thought, I haven't had a cinnamon roll in weeks... ( they were cinnamon roll flavor) two won't hurt me! Ugh... I hang myself in shame.....

So, I know I am not ready to exit the 30 day plan yet.

Day 24-

The 10 hour day-that barely gives me time to go to the bathroom-let alone eat- let alone gather a sane thought.....


So... trying to carefully plan this day.... strategically plan shake, meal, snacks, water, shake again.....

I took my rice cooker to work ( bonus! portable) I had a cup of brown rice--- still not fond of it---- with Chipotle Black bean burger from Costco... Drizzled with 3 tbsp of a thai peanut sauce. That was pretty nice to have that already cooked and warm and ready to go when I could take 3 minutes to gobble food.🍴
I only got half my water in.. I seriously just don't have time at work, some days. #lifeofahairstylist  FEEL MY PAIN?😒
I got my snacks in.. but did not get my shake until I got home at 8pm... which left me with a long distance between meals. Probably not the greatest situation. The good news... my lunch left me very satisfied and I am determined to keep on truckin' with lunch as my meal, especially on work days!🀘🏻

So amongst those days... coming to that tough time of month ( sorry gentleman) It's reality. Stress is still high and I am battling a tiny bit of depression. The bonus of the situations, is I'm not really turning to food at week 3 ( minus day 23 episode) I feel like I am really getting control of my thoughts about food. I feel more respectful of myself and knowing its a battlefield of the mind vs. actual temptation of eating.

I don't know where I stand with weight and measurements yet.... but I know I don't have muffin top with my jeans anymore. My seat is getting baggy in the jeans. Now... back fat... whole other situation.   I can see my collar bones again. One of my clients said my face looks chiseled... lol ( she actually said I have the RBF now)πŸ˜πŸ˜† Was that a complement????
I am feeling really good! I see all of my skin starting to change. Its firmer, smoother. I am not shedding as much hair. My nails seem stronger. I'm sure there are other things... I just may not notice yet.

I am so hoping all of this is helping or encouraging you to make life changes. However it looks for you, however you go about it, you will find the right method. Right now... I really believe in Isagenix and its changing my life!


Tuesday, May 10, 2016

21 days to make a habit... 22 days to seal the deal!

Captains log... day 21. Cleanse day.

This was the easiest cleanse day by far. I'm probably going  to say that I was focused, after having a mother's day melt down, and ready to purge anything from my body that was hurting me. 

I think giving yourself a break from actually deciding on food is quite nice!

My day started off with a gorgeous 3.5 mile trail run in the rain. So cleansing and refreshing!
I knew I would have to drink the cleanse potion at least 4 times. Have 8 snacks and drink a load of water. I may not have completely succeeded, in the water department... again. I was at home half the day and work the last half. I was busy enough, I really didn't think about food. I actually forgot to drink my cleanse and have 2 snacks.... lol.. who am I kidding.. forget? bahahaaahaa! No, I was just busy and was delayed in a couple of food slot times.  But seriously... the water... 80 ounces... why in the WORLD is it so hard to get it down? 64 oz, no prob. an extra 16 seems to be the death of me. 

Even though there were parts of my day that were extreme stress. I think the cleanse took the edge off. Again: What is Isagenix  in a nutshell.... there ya go....


Day 22

Another trail run this morning. I am looming on another Half Marathon this weekend. Part of my Heartland 39.3 I am finishing up my 3rd year of this series. I have been pushing through and chomping at the bit to earn the coveted race jacket!! It's a biggie and a grand farewell to the series! Once I am done with that, I only have the Hospital Hill 5k/half marathon left for the season. Then my break.. or withdrawals from races begins... not sure how far I can last without a goal race close by.... hmmmm Heather needs a vacation!

Anyway. My usual plan for this fine Tuesday. Shake for breakfast.
Lunch; which consists of this Lentil blend salad recipe I found at Hy-vee.
Snacks.... the usual Isagenix snacks and i'm adding in cucumbers soaked in vinegar and water. BECAUSE eating plain cucumbers is JUST not something I can handle. AAAAAAND....Dipping cucumbers is frowned upon... so.... next best thing! yippee!

Shake for supper. 

Suffering from insomnia, stress... whatever... going on 4 ish-5ish hours of sleep last night... may take a toll on my eating. I actually may  be too tired to eat! ( yeah riiiiiight)

Well, It was a pretty successful day with my shakes, snacks and meals. I really feel more focused and determined.
21 days to make a habit...
22 days in the books...

All is good!



Monday, May 9, 2016

19 days and counting... Day 20.. Just another Sunday...

Saturday.... pretty nice little warm up. I'm visiting in St. Lous, staying  at the Westport Chalet- Sheraton. Pretty sweet little hotel!

Some days sleeping in is such a privilege. Sipping coffee and not having a care in the world. The best part of being in a hotel... ZERO obligation for doing anything.

Another bonus....no fridge or pantry to stalk when you THINK you are hungry.

I did manage to pack my "food bag" Carefully laying out off my Isagenix shakes, snacks and post work out stuff.
Funny enough, I was so worried about my food, I forgot every single one of my toiletries. They are hanging in a bag in my bathroom back home. You know... if I was camping... oh well. I'd pitch my  contacts and wear my glasses. Wash my face with spring water and rub some grass on my teeth to get the goo off ( yep, been there, done that). This time, I freaked out. I had no contacts solution, or eye storage. No shampoo/conditioner, no toothbrush/toothpaste, no face products, no lotion, no shave stuff, no soap, no deodorant....no dice. My WONDERFUL AMAZING BOYFRIEND... took me at 9:30 at night to find a Walgreen's. I was a mess. I was angry at myself. I was mad at the money I had to spend. Needless to say, he tried his best to be positive and supportive.. I was a bear. I'm sorry Joseph! Thank you for putting up with that type A... gotta have it all perfect... side of me...

Anyway... I did manage to plan my long run for Saturday. However, taking advantage of sleeping in and not really looking at the temperature situation ahead of time, I was doomed.
9am and 70 degrees. Which feels like 90 when running.  I was zapped and did not get my full distance in. Smh... Missouri hills and heat. 85% of the run was complete and I was toast.

I was thinking how nice breakfast would've been. I love breakfast food and have not had it in 3 weeks. By the time I got back from the overheated run, my first shake of the day was delightful. I was so full from the shake and totally satisfying.

Unfortunately, one of my lessons the past 17 hours was what I ate for dinner. My insides were angry and I have spent too much time in the toilet.  I think the meal the night before was still seeking revenge too.
I actually have no desire to eat any food.. all I want to do is drink my shakes. Is this temporary or real?

I am determined to break this chain of eating too much. I KNOW it will be okay, soon, to eat smaller portions of sweet treats... DQ... custard.... cake... and I know I won't have those HUGE cravings. Shoot! I may not have them anymore!

One thing I never wanted.... was to lose weight and inches too quickly. It's not healthy and it doesn't last. I know some people really lose weight fast when they start eating healthy and exercise consistently. They are lucky....  It's never about the scale for me. It's about how I feel in my clothes and honestly, i'd like to look in the mirror, naked and feel good. I have lots of scars and my speckles bother me. Two of which, I really can do nothing about.. but I can feel good when I look at myself. I WILL feel good!!! I also realize I really wasn't all that bad before.. but I wasn't all  good either.

Down about 9 pounds and several inches ( not time to measure and weigh again!!) I am satisfied with the progress and I am not disappointed that I have a few struggles. What I do know, is that I am trying and I feel so  much better for trying.

You gotta get mad at yourself.  You have to find the best LIFE CHANGE for yourself and make it work. I don't think anything worth doing comes easy. I believe the good things come with hard work and determination, perseverance and believe in self.   I am always trying to be be more patient and this journey is really helping me with my patience... in ALL areas.

I had a simple salad- black olives, sprinkle of cheese and a couple of porcini peppers .... with a red wine vinaigrette, and a few pieces of cheese. I did not have a lot of choices near me, vegetarian friendly....I am amazed at how full and how easy it is to feel full these days. Epic!


Day 20....

Like McDonalds... I deserve a break today.

Ah, Mothers day.... The worst day of the year. Sorry if that upsets you to hear.  I keep hoping that one of these years, I'd have the nice day that most of my mom friends have. You know, treated like a queen, never lift a finger, get giant flowers, breakfast and  supper either made/or dining out.... and have the house clean ....The 18th year and still nothing. I have been divorced for 17 and dated a couple of meatheads that never acknowledged I was even a mother....  granted I have one child and she acknowledged I was her mother up until this year. This year seems to be the year a text message and a quick hug will get you a happy birthday and a happy mothers day. That's it. Apparently those days are now obsolete and I shouldn't expect it to be a world holiday... oops... today actually was... Thanks Hallmark.

So, I took myself to the over priced hotel breakfast buffet. I did pretty well. I didn't over stuff myself like I normally used to. I went for a plate of fruit first, then scrambled eggs, potatoes and onions and 1.5 pancake with a dribble of syrup. I have no idea where my calories were with that meal.
Dinning alone... the lovely server asked if I was a mom. I could barely get out yes. I don't know if I was shocked or disbelief that someone wanted to say something nice. She was a momma too.... and working on mothers day... now, who had it worse.. me or her? I'll go for her. Big tip for her!

My intention was to head back to KC and have my shakes the rest of the day... well... too much time alone in the car. I didn't have the munchies, like on Friday... but I decided to try one of my sample bars  Isa lean bars in Nutty Cashew. Not something I would (personally) choose, but I knew it would be equivalent as a meal. It was quite filling and pretty tasty. No after taste and on the sweet side. Which was odd... I haven't really craved sweets in the last 20 days. I actually did not really prefer the "something sweet". SHOCKING!

While my daughter decided to "stop by" a few hours after I got home, I was going to stick with the plan and have a shake and snacks the rest of the day. I got so upset after scrolling through stupid Facebook, I decided to order take out. What I ate, extra bonusdessertwhite wine
So, I sat on my living room floor and watched Dead Pool.... fitting for the day.

I over indulged, due to emotion. Not surprising. Since that is the habit I am trying to break. I would like to think I chose a bit wisely. I didnt really enjoy the lighter fare from O.G. or the mousse cake. Of course the salad was delightful, as always. I can tell my palate has changed and my tastebuds are altered. So, I found this "day off" from my life style change was a good one. Kind of a checks and balance system.
Of course, I truly believe we should indulge periodically.. its natural and it keeps us from getting out of control.

Monday... day 21... have not decided if its a cleanse day or not.. stay tuned!


Saturday, May 7, 2016

17 and 18

Thursday... day 17....

Sigh....  I struggled at the end of the day. I did SO well during the day, after my run and at work.  I had planned out my evening supper. A steamed sweet potato and shredded crockpot chicken. ( I had chicken that was going bad, and I HAD to use it) So, I did well.... ate the sweet potato topped with the shredded chicken.. about 3/4 cup...... Something triggered my brain.... MORE FOOD, MORE FOOD. ME LOVE FOOD!!!!  I ate another cup of chicken.... ( enter    ) Then I ate 4 strawberry twizzlers. I had them hidden and they beckoned like a fog horn on the jetty.
* sigh*

So... I guess it wasn't THAT bad in hind sight. The problem is that I am no where near ready to stop this program. I see results. I feel good. I sleep good. I'm conscience about what I am eating. That is huge progress from 3 weeks ago.

Here is what I am sure of.....I know the battlefield of the mind is so huge. Breaking habits. I know my stress level is still off the charts. I know I am a stress eater. NOW,.... why in heavens sake, can't I be one of those people who starves themselves when they are stressed. Didn't get the gene.

The bad note... eating meat... even once in a while... ugh... plays havoc on my system... get my drift? Why do I do it?

Friday... day 18....

This day is a part work, part travel day. Only a 3.5 hour drive to St. Louis.  I can do this. I dont need snacks. Maybe an extra cup of coffee. It has body and is filling?  That a question of approval... incase you missed that!


I really stretched out my my shakes and snacks today in hopes of making it to a nice large dinner in St. Louis.

I did pretty well until about half way through the trip. What is it about traveling that gives you the munchies? I did end up stopping to get gas, go to the restroom and got a small bag of chex mix. About a cup of the mix is 120 calories, lots of carbs. Since I knew i'd be going on a long run the next day, I felt that it was an adequate choice for my pre run.  Much better than scarfing down a bag of Doritio's.
Supper at the hotel... as my choices around me were not so swell. Bar food... ugh!  I couldn't even find a simple bowl of pasta close by. Weird! Of course Fast food, which I refuse to eat.
I ended up with a turkey burger and sweet potato fries, that were unseasoned. BONUS! I they were baked and scrumptious! I only ate half the turkey burger. Boy oh boy.. I had some issues after. Ridiculous!
I could have chosen a salad. Veggies before a long run, just. can't. happen.  I'd be behind a bush every mile....
Still trying to figure all this out. Which is NOT headache for me. It is proving to be a good challenge and I know that I don't have just 30 days to complete this. It's okay to take my time and find a rhythm and a way to drop the pounds and most important... the inches and.... make the life change that will come with me through my life!


All in all, Friday was not a fail.

If you need more info click HERE

Wednesday, May 4, 2016

Day 15 and 16

Captains log:

Tuesday May 3rd. Back to the shakes!

Shake in the morning
Lunch: left over couscous and roasted veggies

Off to work! I did well until about 3pm. I ate lunch too early! 11 am.
 I was busy enough at work I didnt think about eating much until the bomb went off in my stomach. I probably didnt drink enough water to keep my belly full. I sure went the bathroom enough. Which now, I have to make more time for in my day. As a hairstylist... I am not always afforded the luxury of going to the bathroom, or even eating in the course of some days. Shoot! Somedays I have to pee and eat at the same time... which is one of the only moments I get to sit, also.

Eating my meal at lunch does seem to curb any munchies mid day. I seem to get a good 4-5 hours without any thought of hunger.  BONUS!

My last meal was my shake at 5:45pm and bed time isadelight at 9:15. I was STARVING by then. *side note... the awesome Isadelights have green tea, a natural energizer. BAD IDEA at bed time. Noted.

I am really learning the importance of timing my eating. Which I am sure is going to serve me well, once I decide to exit the program full time.


May the 4th be with me....

I got 3.19 mile trail walk in this morning. I decided it had been over 14 hours since my last meal. I Had  1/4 of an avocado on a piece of toasted pumpernickel bread. About 100 calories and of course my morning coffee. Perfect amount of energy!

When I got home at 9:30 am I was pretty hungry. Loaded up with vanilla pro shake and added orange peel, for an essence. It was de-LISH!

For lunch it was a cup of brown rice. Thai tuna with gluten free soy sauce. High noon. Having to be at work at 1pm until 8:30 ish, I really needed to try to plan the meals correctly. Once again... total bonus of eating lunch as opposed to supper. I didnt get hungry until 4:30ish.

I did get the awesome new flavor of Replenish/Amped in, refreshing Grape! Dude! it tastes just like grape koolade! It helped with my late afternoon slump. A smooth increase in alertness, vitamin c, b-complex and electrolytes.. which really game me a nice zing!

With tomorrow being a run day, the carbs were necessary. I am 10 days out from another half marathon.... it's all strategy. I think i'm finally catching on! Yippee!!

Dinner time shake... much needed around 6:45pm.

I have had an extreme amount of stress in my life the last few weeks and the last week or so, it's been off the charts. I am a stress eater ( hence comfort food, hence the middle section fluffiness I've been battling for a year) It's been hard the past few days to ward off the idea of snacking.

I decided to chop up celery, carrots and green pepper. I figured, if I really needed to snack, it was best to look in the fridge and see those. Either it was going to grab me and I would devour it, or it was going to ward off my snacking. Now.. how to eat veggies without dipping them into something. 😁


Ahhhh, food, my lover, my nemesis. 😝


Tuesday, May 3, 2016

2 weeks! 14 days! Half way!

Yesterday marked the halfway point. It's crazy how time seems to accelerate.

I did a cleanse day yesterday. My plan this week is to do 2 cleanse days. I really feel I need an extra boost, from the race and the food I had to consume to stock my glycogen.

Maybe that is why my eating got so out of control late last year into this year. I felt like I really needed to eat to run. I just ended up making poor choices. Portion control lost it's meaning. It snowballed from there!

They stress on every level, carb loading before races. Not really taking into account that, they probably didn't mean eat a pound of pasta for 3 days straight. Or eat loaves of bread during training. It was MY choice to eat what I ate. One would think, after years of struggling with food, I would learn my lesson and stand strong. I am weak sometimes. I just really love flavor, food and feel that eating is an experience.  I think part of it is culture. We live in a city that is drenched with restaurants. It seems that any activity planned... is alway around food! Ball game: what are we tailgating with? Holiday? what are we eating. Birthday? where are we going to eat? Death, wedding, baptism, graduation, sports... it doesn't matter, our first thought is "what are we going to cook"
This was me 18 years ago:



I ate my way there. Then I got really sick and was on 100mg prednisone a day for a few months, then weened down to 20mg of it for a year. It is the most evil drug on the market. I took myself off of it and vowed to never take that again... life or death.
 Before that experience I was very thin. About 115 pounds. I had always been skinny, naturally. You know nature takes its course and as a woman, as we age, it's an evil battle. Hormones, relationships, children.... life. It's such a battlefield of the mind.

Anyway, so day 14 was a battle for me. I cleansed and battled with the thoughts of eating all day. My stomach growled, more than normal. I don't know if cleansing the day after the half marathon was a good idea. All I know is I woke up swollen. By noon, due to the cleansing, the swelling had gone down. Maybe I burned so many calories, and I really didnt fill that hole back up, either enough or properly... ( we will chalk it up as both.. guilty 😁)

I made it through most of the day, struggling, ended up having supper.

I make a cup of couscous, topped with roasted asparagus, grape tomatoes, garlic, thyme, drizzled with organic olive oil, seasoned with sea salt and ground pepper. It was light and I felt at peace.

My plan is another cleanse day this week.  I am looking forward to it!

Monday, May 2, 2016

Lucky 13?

Day 13 was race day in another state.

I did not want to chance doing anything I haven't normally done, in regards to food, on race day. Since I am only 13 days into the program, drinking a shake pre-race, with unknown effects, did not sound too smart.

In fact. I deviated completely from the plan on Sunday. Which was not the original plan!

Race morning: 4:20am. I had black coffee, a large banana. Peanut butter and Perpetuem which is an endurance fuel, provides long lasting energy, and helps prevent muscle fatigue.

Post race, I am never really hungry right away. Chocolate milk, go-gurt, and sun chips. Which was part of the post race food the marathon provides.

When I got back to Rochelle's, I had another post recovery drink recoverite which restores glycogen, rebuilds muscle and reduces soreness.

Those are all part of the Hammer Nutrition I use for running.

My plan was to shower and drink a shake, nap and head back home.  I got breakfast made for me! I was quite spoiled by Don and Rochelle! ( thank you so much, Rochelle!)

Eggs, english muffin, cutie orange.

Once I napped and got in the car to head back to KC.  MY HUNGER HIT ME LIKE A LION POUNCING ON A SHEEP!

Again, the plan was a shake.... however, my zip lock baggie I had with my shakes and snacks was no where to be found. Panic set in. I had no idea what happened to that!

I had a peanut butter and jelly sandwich.... meh... that wasn't going to cut it

So, in my illogical mind, I negotiated with myself and decided to stop by Runza for the the last time. It was on the road out of there................ yeah, well, it was THAT good!

I had burned 1400 calories running 13.1 I deserved it, right???

Well, this is so hard for me to confess... but I am going to, for accountability. I bought TWO. I ate one and saved the other for supper.

In my mind, I negotiated the calories and felt like there was no harm. I flew below the hard deck... well, that's because, THAT, is what Maverick does. Right?

Guess what.... I could feel my body expand and swell. My fingers actually got puffy and I started to get grumpy. Coincidence? I'm convinced, no. I've been my usual exhausted after running a half. Sure the weather was a huge factor. I pushed my body in a direction and through a situation that  was a bit more extreme, but I believe that  non-whole FOOD I fed my body was poison. It was delicious poison, but non-the-less. Toxic for what I just drained from my body and the detoxing I just did the previous 12 days.
I slept terrible. I usually sleep 9-11 hour after a half marathon. Nope. I tossed and turned and slept about 7. I actually stayed up to 11pm... I.NEVER.DO.THAT. I am usually out by 9pm.

So out of curiosity, I stepped on the scale this morning. My weight should have gone down. It definitely went up. I won't disclose that info.
Needless to say, my hands are still puffy and I am going to have a cleanse day. And glad to do it!

I have 2 more half marathons this season. I will probably go over my allotted 30 days for the program, due to the circumstances.

So, there  you go.
Lucky 13, was not so. Poor choices!

( and by the way,  my baggie was sitting in the stairwell at my home. I must have dropped it early Saturday morning)

Sunday, May 1, 2016

Day 12 Captains Log

Captains log:

6am shake, coffee X2

Out the door and rollin' to Lincoln, Nebraska to run the Lincoln Marathon , well, only the half marathon for me.
Just a quick jaunt up i-29 to my soul sister, Rochelle's house- whom I met at mile 8, at the Route 66 Marathon in Tulsa last November.
Have you ever ran a full? You make not only friends, because you are trekking a 26.2 mile journey, but sometimes you meet the most awesome person who is either your personal cheerleader, side by side, doing the same grueling thing,  but the person you can encourage right back. You talk about life, race fuel, how bad you need a port-a-potty, or how hungry you are, or laugh at the most fantastic signs spectators use, to encourage you.  There are bands, crowds cheering you, people in costumes entertaining you. You see people with prothsetic limbs.... or crazy military people with gas masks on, or running with a 40 pound backpack strapped to their body. Yet, the whole way, every one is on the same fantastic journey.... happy.... to prove to themselves that they can accomplish something hard. That they had the endurance and where-with-all to stick to a plan.. or for some.. no plan. It's the most incredible few hours you can share with someone, or a couple people. Because at that juncture in time, nothing else matters. Just you and the pavement. Bonding with your ever encouraging running buddies.

This time I had the distinct  pleasure of being hosted by my friend Rochelle and her husband Don, to stay at her home for the race. All from  a few hours of running crazy 26.2 miles. It's amazing who God places in your life, at certain points!

A winding tour of Lincoln, Nebraska that ends on the 50 yard line of the Huskers football field. Being a Mizzou #foreverloyal fan, you have certain respect for other teams. The Huskers have my respect. How many people can say, unless they play for the University, or go to the school... have been on the 50 yard line? I can't wait!

So, I knew they day was going to have to be a little off course with my meal plan.

I heard there is this famous joint Runza ... WOWZA.... I describe the original sandwich ( which I scarfed down) like White Castle on exploded crack.  The flavor! ahh-mazing. and I had frings. (French fries and onion rings.)

One thing I will say.. I did not finish my meal! I scarfed down the sandwich, but only half the fries. WHY you ask? Because I was actually FULL! That was not the case 12 days ago! I probably would have added ice cream and a few more fries. Needless to say, when I got back to the house I looked up the nutrition.  To be honest, for fast food.. I consumed about 800 calories and 100 grams of carbs... which is exactly what I needed! I was full before I was done.
Isagenix is doing its thing!

Tonight was tradition. Pasta-thon fest before every race! Once again, I did not get a heaping plate full of pasta and bread. My stomach and head were actually aligned, on the same page and I got about a cup and half of noodles and a small ladle of sauce, one bread stick and a salad with oil/vinegar dressing.
Eating two meals in one day, proved to be a HUGE change for me! I actually DID NOT like eating like that! It was too much. And this... only after TWELVE DAYS of this amazing system.

It does what it's designed to do. Cleanse and reset. I am so stinking happy about this!

I almost forgot! Rochelle gave us a "sweet treat" Rice Krispy-chocolate-peanut butter bars. DID.NOT.CARE about the nutrition at this point. It was so nice to have a little bitty slice of heaven. It's been 12 days since I had sweets. Just enough to pacify me for a long while!

Well.... wish us luck! off we go.....


Saturday, April 30, 2016

11 days

Not much to report today! 

2 days before a half marathon. Time to carb load! 

-Shake at 8am
-Snacks 10am
-Lunch at 12:30pm- trying a wonderful food deliver service for the second time. I received a hefty discount I couldnt pass up. 3 meals delivered to your door. Each meal has every ingredient to make the meal. Each meal feeds 2 people... or 2 meals for 1. Hello Fresh  I made the Southwest Tortellini pasta. It was AWESOME! so much flavor. I can't wait to make the other two meals that came with the box!!
You can choose to have a classic box, that includes meat. Veggie box, or a bigger box that feeds 4 people per meal. I think the cost is great. $59 for 3 meals, with complete ingredients. I think it figures to $9 per meal, per person. Chef Jaimie Oliver is one of my favorite Chefs. He has designed some pretty incredible meals with such rich flavor!

Snack at 5 pm
Shake at 8pm

I tell you, eating lunch really does fill your belly and prolongs any desire to eat, snack or want to over indulge in the evening. If I can keep this up, this is the way to do it!

I travel to Lincoln, early morning today. My plan is to have my shake and snack. I WILL have to have a carb rich lunch and dinner. Not sure how this will throw me off. I hope not much. After the marathon, I will definitely have to replenish... still trying to figure out the best approach with the shakes. 

You have a great day. I'll keep you posted!

Friday, April 29, 2016

10 days of awesome

Day 10 seemed to be pretty smooth! Really nothing much to write about. I feel fantastic! As I looked in the mirror today, I could actually see differences everywhere! One co-worker even commented on how radiant my skin looks.... hmmmmmm maybe because i've purged a lot of those nasty toxins?? perhaps! or maybe its a mix of that and my awesome Anti-aging skin care: Mary Kay

I did my shake, snacks, lunch, snacks, shake.

I got to eat a real meal of food. I did lunch, because of my work schedule.
However, My spacing between my morning shake, snacks and lunch was way too stretched out.
Ever made brown rice? IN a rice cooker? Yeah, me either. I am a white rice girl. I dont care for the texture or taste of brown vs. white. With this whole "trying to change my habits" thing i'm doing.. I better make the change now.

I was able to come home for lunch. Assuming that the brown rice cooked like the white rice... NEGATIVE! White rice in a cooker... 15 minutes.
BROWN rice in a cooker... 55 grueling minutes..... It was WAY WAY worse than watching a pot of water trying boil. This is my rice cooker
So, here's the scene... my first shake, 7:40am. Snack at 10:30. I figured home for lunch at 2, rice done by 2:15. BING!  @%*&%* , enter not so nice words. I paced that darn rice cooker... it twirled and twirled. I drank more water. I was starving. I drank some more water, I was still starving. I said FORGET IT! I had 2 carrots, 7 slices of cumber... and yes, 4 pretzels.... I was dying!
20 min, 22 min, 30 min, ( when is the timer going to show me how much time I had left until I can EAT) 40 MIN??? WHAT! I HAVE TO GO BACK TO WORK IN 45 MIN!!!! ugh! I paced the pretzels, I open and closed the freezer, fridge, pantry... this is ridiculous! Then the beeper chimed... 15 min left! WHAAAAAAT!???!!!

Needless to say... i opened the lid with 3 min remaining.. DID. NOT. CARE. if it was done or not!
I topped my rice with tuna ( unbelievably, the oNLY fish i'll eat.. can you call it fish?)  and a drizzle of BBQ sauce. I hardly notice it was brown rice. And didn't car if it was made with cow, at that point! sheesh!

New discover today. I liked having lunch instead of dinner. I feel like I was able to enjoy a full belly for hours. I drank my second shake after work at 8:45pm ( feel my pain?)

Between lunch and my last shake I did have one of my snacks.. but I wasn't desperate to have it. That was nice!

My only true nemesis today was the unattended bag in the break room.....

cruelty. 

Oh yeah.... My day 9 measurements:
Down 6 official pounds and inches, again ( 9 days, with 21 still to go)πŸ’ƒπŸ»



Thursday, April 28, 2016

the 9 ball day

I sat early morning contemplating a cleanse day.  Today seemed logical. I had to work a long and late day. I really would not have time for a full meal until after 9pm. Which is too late to be eating a meal.

So I went for it!

To break down why I chose Isagenix to detox, cleanse and reset my system for 30 days:
 why detox, and cleanse

After reading a bit more about cleanse days, I found a list of things I can do to make it more smooth.
cleanse day help

By that mid day 3pm, usual sleepy time. Surprising, I had really good energy going. I think the snacks, every 2-3 hours is working well. I ate an apple this time, a few cucumber slices and a couple sticks of celery, and never really hit a wall, even when I worked until 9:30pm!

My downfall of the day.. Hitting the grocery store at 10am. I had planned some meals the next week and decided It would be a good day to go ahead and get those... you KNOW, because I am on this new life change path situation. Actually planning ahead and not "grabbing and going", you know, it's the new trend... *wink

The growling stomach in the grocery store, is never good. Momma said.... never go to the store hungry. Oops!

I swear, I could smell the ice cream in the freezer section! Crud...
My conversation in my head: Okay, I have the list. I'll be shopping the perimeter of the store. That's good. I won't be tempted by the pop tarts, and cereal and pizza. I'm not hungry anyway. Im strong. I am cleansing! Look at me.... the cleanser, shopping for veggies, fruit, whole food and oh man, did you see that lady get that cake? I wonder if its the whipped frosting or sugar frosting. Shut up Heather, walk the other way. Okay....look how pretty all the colors are. I love veggies. I wonder what I can dip them in? French onion dip? HEATHER..... NOOOOOOO . Can  I dip them in salsa? Salsa is good, right? Veggies! Okay, now lets find the raw almonds..... yeah, siracha almonds, dark chocolate almonds, sea salt caramel almonds, raspberry almonds, peanut butter almonds..... HUH? I gotta try those.. wait, no... "

Well, the good news, my grocery bill was the lowest it's been in months!!!!

Sucked down a lot of water today... still not hitting the 80 oz of water.... but very close!

Cleanse day, number 2 is in the books and I'll write it off as a total success!! I am still sleeping well... and I have a lot going on in my life right now, that has my mind occupied. I am a chronic insomniac, and struggle with sleep. I can honestly say, I feel really rested for once in my life!

My lucky 9 ball day! 🎱





Wednesday, April 27, 2016

Turns out I'm saving a lot of money!

I was talking to the guy that introduced me to Isagenix. We were talking about how many people were so interested in the program, the products and making a life change. Money holds us back!

Some people shop at Wal-mart, Aldi, other discount places, to save money on food. They eat and drink GMO laden products, or processed food because they want to save money. Its cheap, it's without flavor, they have unknown or better yet... documented health journals TELLING us it's causing sickness, obesity and diseases.
Yet they go out and spend thousands of dollars on cars, clothes, vacations, big houses they can't afford, etc... what ever gives them a quick edge up in society or gives them a "quicky feel good".
(HEY! I've been guilty of this in my past. I am no judge.)

Investing in your health is a crazy commitment. Our American society makes it all to easy too take the quick/fast approach to eating. Drive-thru's, EVERYWHERE! There is literally temptation on every corner.

I have to be honest with you, I didn't want to make the purchase for 30 days either. About a month ago, I decided to use one credit card to track all my food purchases. Embarrassingly, I spent $201 in 2 weeks on food... OMG. I just threw up a little... AGAIN.
well..... Here's why I decided to go ahead and invest in the 30 day program.
I was sick and tired of trying to figure out how to get around dropping some lb's and still save money. I went to several stores and checked out some other products on the market. ( I've done this for 3 months) Did a price comparison. Here's the thing... if you want to make your life healthy and change bad habits, bottom line, you are going to have to commit and spend the money.  Read your labels and be sure of what you are putting in your body. Whole foods is always best. Non GMO and organic is always best.  Right now, I believe in Isagenix, and it's working for me, immediately.... ask yourself... is your life worth a change? 30 days, to change my habits and create new way of living.. that's all I wanted. I wanted it bad enough....
How bad do you want it?????

What put fear in me... and I mean no disrespect to my lovely family.. both sides.. but I don't want any health problems down the line, like they have. I am fighting it with exercise ( which I don't want to do some days) and changing my eating habits ( I still want to gobble chips and cinnamon rolls) but I'm afraid to be laced with drugs down the road... diabetes, heart disease, cancer, bones, joint pain, etc.... I'd rather not!

4.08 mile run this morning was with A LOT of effort. In fact it was hard, it felt like I was at 10,000 elevation. I didn't check the humidity. Can I blame that? I felt like I had no gas in my tank, again. I think I had my a-ha moment at mile 3. I have not had very many carbs. If you know much about running, our bodies store carbs as glycogen. WE need that to fuel our muscles and provide endurance in our training and our races.
Today, my research is how to incorporate much needed carbs into my full meal for the day. Here is what I found: Carbs/nutrition for runners
let the meal planning change and commence!


Shake 1, after run 8am: vanilla pro isalean, decided to add some hazelnut extract... hmmmmm, nope. didnt like it. It filled me up, though
Snacks 10:30am
12:30 Planned my meal for lunch. Veggie sandwich, apple and handful of almonds.
Isadelight snack at 3:30
5:45, last shake of the day

That's it for day 8!



Tuesday, April 26, 2016

the 7th day itch.

Monday was travel day back to KC, from Peoria.  No cleanse this time. Decided since I was leaving at 5:30 am that I was going to reverse my meal plan for the day.

Starbucks: the usual pike place coffee, splash of cream. Went with the reduced fat breakfast sandwich and 2 baby scones. Did the math and ended up fitting in my calorie intake for the day. ALTHOUGH......... I KNOW, KNOW, KNOW, it was NOT the most nutritional choice. My plan for the day was going to have to be a stretch. For a 6 hour drive back, I needed the caffeine and the substance. Did I choose wisely?

Riding in the car is seriously torture. Why did I think about food so much. I'm concentrating on driving. That's distracting... right? A mix of 4 lane and 2 lane hi ways, going in and out of some small  towns along this journey should have had my mind occupied. NOPE. All the mom and pop diners I saw along the way... I wonder if they had real farm eggs.. did they make the hash browns from scratch? What kind of toast do they have? Think the bacon was from the farm? ( hey, I don't eat bacon?!) How come i've never noticed this diners' before? Look at all the trucks.. bet the ol' farmers are sitting around sipping coffee, gossiping.... Wonder how the cinnamon rolls are... Oh. my. word... WHAT I wouldn't give for a CINNAMON ROLL!!!! UGH!

Pfft! Home by 11:30 am. I still had to go to work. I had to stretch out snacks and 2 shakes. I got home and really... all I wanted to do was fix some real food. I want chips and salsa. I want a sandwich, I want a giant bowl of pasta...

Im glad I have 3 weeks of this plan. I am finding out that eating food in the morning and the shakes for the rest of the day is REALLY not for me. Once I get a taste of food, first thing... i'm toast! ( ha ha, toast... i love toast!)

I kinda thought my eating habits were already changed... looks like it  isn't.

Once I had my first shake, my tummy was really full. #satisfied
A late 7:30 shake, the last for the day... went to sleep like a baby!

That's it, nothing exciting. Today is a new day...

Curious: Get Started Here

Sunday, April 24, 2016

The 6th day, and it was good...

After dinner on the 5th day... we had some trouble.
I'm not sure if it was because of the cleanse the day before. My dinner choice, or if my body was renouncing the vast change in eating.
I. Had. Intestinal. Issues. 😳😁😝

I hope to goodness that was NOT going to be a continued repercussion of changing my eating habits. Sleeping overnight was liking waiting for the big raid. I never fully felt like I could go to sleep. I was a bit gassy and I didn't have a clue what the heck was going to happen. πŸš«πŸ†˜πŸ’£

What? Like you've never experienced THAT kind of vaporous intestinal incursion??? Paaalease!

I had my Sunday-Runday planned for the amazing spring Sunday. 
Since I just ran 2 back-to-back half marathons, it was supposed to be an easy peasy 6 miles...

Let me tell you, it was pure affliction. I usually don't start my runs at 9am. I was reminded why. I am in Illinois for the weekend and the temps are a little more elevated here, than 6 hours back home in KC. 60 DEGREES is equivalent to 80 when running. Full sun, 15 mph winds and lethargy. I wanted to blame the humidity. It was only at 57%. I wanted to blame the heat, but there was still that coolness enveloped in the wind. 
We all have some days that working out, running, lifting, etc... do not really go as planned. This was MY DAY.

Well... 6.28miles, is better than 0.0
I did get to run the Peoria RiverFront: dining, activities, river cruise, etc..  It's really gorgeous and serene running along the water. Bonus! And distracting. But NO open restrooms. πŸ‘ŽπŸ»

My first shake of the day was a 10:45 The vegetarian/vegan  Berry shake. 
Snacks at 1:30
and the suffering through another ball game... this time without indulgence. Ball park food is intoxicating. Guess what I did. I drank WATER.... and then took my shake mix and had a slightly chilled Chocolate pro shake at 3:30 pm at the game.
I can't believe I actually did it. #determined

5:30 pm my isadelight snack

Off to dinner at a new restaurant in Peoria... Sugar ( new to me!) 
I ended up having the Spaghetti Squash with a house salad-balsamic vinaigrette. 

They have the most amazing mom-pop restaurants in this town. 🍽

That's it for day 6!

Easy Peasy!

Have a blessed and amazing Monday!!

day 5

well, I didn't wake up hungry from my previous cleanse day. That's the good news.

Today's mission was to have a short 3 mile run. My concern was lack of enough energy, from no food the previous day. Like trying to drive an electric golf cart when the battery is dying.

Today was a good day to try one of the Isagenix fuel products for athletes.
 Isagenix Replenish/Amped Hydrate It's an equivalent to a "gator-type of sports drink", Only its actually good for you. The Replenish/Amped Hydrate has vitamins, electrolytes, minerals, sweetened with stevia and fruit powders. I had the ORANG.... and it tasted like Tang! I loved that nasty sugar-ladened drink when I was a kid. Bingo! Can't wait to order the other flavors!

In comparison with "gator-type of sports drinks"; I'm just pointing out the facts: Those types of products are made with artificial sweeteners- sucrose, glucose, fructose syrup, artificial dyes, etc... things that are not nutritionally beneficial to you, nor found in nature. They do give athletes a boost when training hard, but are very hard on the system. Those ingredients have been known to cause obesity and can cause certain kinds of cancers.... AND can be an addictive stimulant. Just Sayin'

I have to throw in a plug for one of my FAVORITE training fuels... I use a product called Tailwind for any run over 10 miles, half marathon, or full marathon. One of my pacers at a race turned me on to this product. I battled with hunger during a couple of races and can't eat food (i've seen one runner grab a burger from one of the spectators and scarf it down... I threw up in my mouth.. who does that? crazy runners!!!)  and found that this really helped me. The BEST endurance fuel I've used thus far
 ZERO stuff: non-gmo dextrose, (Glucose), Non-GMO Sucrose, Citric Acid, Sodium Citrate, Sea Salt, Organic Flavor, Potassium Chloride, Magnesium Citrate, Calcium Carbonate
Gluten free/vegan/no soy/no dairy
My run today was a little bit of a struggle. I felt a little lagged. Although I really think the Replenish/Amped ( they are in the process of changing over to the Amped label, which is why I keep using both names.. keep confusion at bay) really gave me some zing. My cleanse the day before didn't really fuel me for this little run. It's all a learning process. I'll have to figure out how to balance a cleanse day and my running/yoga schedule.

My first daily shake was after my run.... MUCH MUCH needed. I really felt revitalized, and FULL! I CAN'T believe one shake made me feel full.

Here's how the food situation played out for day 5

10:30 shake #1
12:30 Snacks!
2:30  shake #2
didn't need my IsaDelight  snack today! yay!
7:00 supper was a Falafel Salad at One World Cafe, Peoria, Illinois and I could only eat about half!

of course I drank water and water and more water... I drink water every day and i'm struggling with getting the recommended 80 oz. I know I'm getting 64 for sure. I'll just keep working on it!



If you are at all encouraged, I would be glad to help! I didnt sign up to sell a product. I signed up to change my life and my health and create a new habit. It's already working for me, I love it. I love that I actually invested in myself instead of skipping over ME and making excuses or ignoring the problem.

MAN! I feel like I'm a one stop shop! Want your hair done? I can do it! Want new skin, make over, makeup tips or guidance.. or make extra cash.. I can make it happen. Want to make a physical life change, change your health and your future... CALL ME! Need advice or just a hug... I can do that too! ha!

If you know me at all. I LOVE to help make people feel good, and bring out the best YOU...  I have no ulterior motive. Just to see you smile!



Isagenix: Change how you feel. You are worth it!




Saturday, April 23, 2016

Measurement day. I lost how much in 3 days????

6am sharp...

Let's set the bar here. I have not weighed myself in about 15 years. I think the concept is bogus. Muscle weighs more than fat. Im like a feather in the morning, but give me a cup of coffee and a glimpse at food, add 5 pounds. The end of the day is like another human was added to the scale.

So, I've always gone by the size of my clothes. Which in essence, is a bunch of shenanigans. You know those clothing manufactures do NOT make each pair of jeans, skirt, shirt...whatever, EXACTLY the same year after year. I may be a size 6 in Lucky jeans and a size 10 in Gap. Then 2 years later get a new pair and be a size 2 or a size 12... same make and model.... WHY do they do that?

Anywhooo, I had to weigh myself and take measurements on this new cleanse/life change. Baffling. 15 years ago the scale said 128. I was 30. Now I'm peri-menopausal,45 and a runner. I actually have muscles now. I definitely DO NOT like the scale stuff.

The good news. I am down 2.8 pounds in 3 days. AND my measurements are down, significant in some areas.
Sure! I'll say that again. I LOST 2.8 POUNDS IN 3 DAYS.... gulp! #happydance
Here are my measurements in 3 days:



I feel good, Im not starving. My appetite has gone down, I've slept pretty well.... despite getting up to go to the bathroom 2 times a night... not to mention the umpteen times during the day, from all the water.... ( wish I had a camel hump to store the water) I think that's pretty good right?

Day 4 marks the big cleanse!

I think I just get half of an apple. Its a specific drink, plus water, and several snacks today.  I am mentally gearing up for this...

6am coffee, tiny bit of honey, cream.
2 oz of Ionix supreme and 1 accelerator cap

My first cleanse drink

8am
noon
3pm
dinner time

6 snacks
2 isadelight chocolates
apple


So.... choosing the cleanse while driving 6 hours.... BAD BAD BAD idea. I've never had to pee as much as I did in those 6 grueling hours. I was also thinking about less temptation because I was trapped in the car. WRONG, WRONG, WRONG... WRONG WRONG!!!!!!!!!!

I  go into gas stations and I am NEVER tempted by the snacks, pizza's, drinks, roasting hot dogs, taquitos... NOTHING.... Every stop I made, I wanted to "smash and grab". One gas station I stopped in, not only had those rolly things with the hot dogs, but they had 10 different flavors of the taquitos rolling tooooooooo...... I WANTED THEM ALL!!!! Lick them, crunch them, devour them, like it was the last feast.... I literally had to RUN out of there...
When you are trapped in a car these are the conversations I had with myself....

"I miss hamburgers. I'd like ANY hamburger. I wonder if 5 Guys is still any good: maybe i'll see one on the way.... french fries... i'd like to have a buffet of french fries from every single place I know, that makes french fries. I miss salt. I could really lick a salt stick right now. I can't eat meat, Im a vegetarian! I dont even like red meat! It makes me sick.... but turkey  burger sounds good. Remember the turkey burgers at CHEESEBURGER IN PARADISE? I miss that place.. oooh, remember the rum runners... Remember Bennigans??? The Monte Cristo sandwich ( monta-fon-goooley( my italian version of; dear lord that is sweet heaven))..... Maybe i'll quit being a vegetarian after 11 years..... man... that beer at the ball game was the best ever.. I wonder if I could drink one at the next gas station.... CAKE.....  what I wouldnt do for cake.... and PIZZA... OH DEAR LORD...  one slice.. I could find a Casey's and get a slice of pizza...no one will know....

That was the longest 6 hours I think i've ever had. I ate all my snacks for the day and ate the whole apple, and almost the core....

You know.. once I got out of the car and to my sweet boyfriends house, I had no desire for food. My tummy wasn't really growling and I felt good.
About 10pm, I did go ahead and have a piece of toast... dry... I knew I had to run the next day, just wanted something to sleep on.

So I am sitting here this morning thinking about yesterday. The cleanse day in the car was a bad Idea. The next day, i'll do while I'm working. Better distractions.

You know... I really wasn't all that hungry yesterday... I was just alone with my thoughts.. the most dangerous place to be. The isolated place where we talk ourself into, and out of the wrong things.

Saturday April 23, I can't WAIT for my shakes and planning my meal today. Its like I arrived in paradise!

Ps.... I really feel good!

Ready for this journey yet????
The system and products

Friday, April 22, 2016

Day 3... I woke up hungry at 4:42am

The Let's call a spade a spade... 4:30 am, windows open.... the freaking birds are chirping like its armageddon, full moon, and my stomach growled.

Today I have to incorporate a run into this new cleanse/life change. Its a short run, only 3ish miles. Every mile burns about 100 calories. So lets do the math...

2 shakes @280        560 calories
2 snacks @60          120 calories
1 meal aprx.            400 calories
coffee                        50 calories
__________________________
       that's              1,130 calories for the day

* fun fact* πŸ” I didn't use "common core math"πŸ”πŸ˜‚

so, I just gave myself an extra 350 calories from running 3.42 miles, that I need to fill? Or add more food? hmmmmmm lots to figure out!

Now.... I GOTTA have carbs to run. I'm sitting here scratching my head. I feel like i've been left in an Indiana Jones movie, The last Crusade and I'm in the cave of Chalices. I MUST choose the right one, or my face will melt off when I look at the wrong cup... or was that was the Raiders of the last Ark...
well, anyway.. you get where I'm going with this.

Here's my choice... ( and don't think, I didn't think about this for 16 hours yesterday)

Cup of coffee... ZERO honey. Cream only, 1tsp ( this is HELL)
1 PIECE of toast with 1tsp of honey spread on it. Don't judge, it wasn't BUTTER!

NOW...  on to the task of the day.... The ballgame. The K. Kauffman Stadium. Royals game. Tailgating. Beer, hotdog, peanuts. fries. pizza. chips, chips, chips, chips.....

I've already googled the food at the stadium.

1  Leinenkugel Summer Shandy       150 calories... yes please!
1 Royals Farmland stadium hotdog
 with zero calorie mustard                  240 calories  ( yes, I know its meat, but its a BALLGAME.... i'm doing it for the team)
1oz, ( half cup shelled) peanuts          160 calories ....
and here's where I might have an epic fail, they are kryptonite
_________________________________________________________________________________
                                                           550 calories, when sticking with the plan
in the Morgan Freeman voice: will she do it. will she stick with the food budget..... Inquiring minds wait....

Not really the Ideal evening meal... but hey... a girl gotta do, what she do!

6am run: wow... that felt great! Oddly enough this is how it felt. CLEAN... I felt like all my organs were well lubed... cobwebs blown out, dust, debris removed. Joints, muscles and bones felt great. I was breathing clean! I've never felt like this before. Ive been running for 3 years!
Although it was supposed to be an easy slow run, I was rocking my pace by a whole minute ahead of my norm. and still barely in the red zone ( you runners know about the HR zones.... shhhhh secret code talk)
I felt light and buoyant! YIPPPPPEEEEEE!
And this was my sunrise as it graces my steps....

-TRYING now, with just the 30 day cleanse, how to recoup after a 3.42 mile run. I usually have peanut butter toast and another cup of coffee. 😭 NOT TODAY!!

8am, french vanilla pro shake with an 1/8 tsp. of almond extract...... ummm, yeah, that did nothing. Still creamy and light. Im not used to "hint" of flavor. Good thing I have 30 days to reset this sweet tooth.
*fight the fight

10:30- chocolate snack time! Mmmm

stretched out my lunch shake as far as I could! 11:45 hit and I was growling again. Such strange noise and alarming feeling.
made it to

12:35- chocolate Isalean pro.... this time I used unsweetened organic almond milk. 40 calories for my shake. They say water.... I got to thinking. I am a runner. I am in training. I can't neglect my system. A little more *bam ---might keep the hunger at bay and I have some cushion room to spare an extra 40 calories. ( hope Im right on this!)

And 1:30 I was feeling chilled, hanging at home doing some laundry and packing for my trip this weekend, when I remembered the company's sent me a free box of their coffee!!
Medium roast, blended with green tea extract, trace minerals, coconut oil. Hints of chocolate and citrus 

.....And this is me enjoying my first black- ZERO ADD INS- cup-o-Joe 

I really liked it! They have organic too!
Ahhhhh coffeeeeeeee! πŸ’ƒπŸ»happy heather

3pm my delightful isa chocolate snack

Aaaannnnd  now the ballgame....
The most delightful beer I think I've ever had. One ballpark hotdog... And I gotta say... My tummy is full. 4th inning 5th, 6th, 7th 8th, 9th... ZERO desire to go get more food....
SAY IT AIN'T SO!!!  That's soooooooo unlike me!  Drank my water all those innings. Im pretty proud of myself. And the temptation is aaaaalmost.... gone!
If day three brings me a comfortable full belly after just those two things... I think I'll be a isagenix lifer!

I'm really just speechless about this whole thing!

Another challenge awaits! My cleanse day is today.. Friday. I'm traveling after work. I have  no clue what to expect. I'm biting my nails in suspense!

stay tuned!

Thursday, April 21, 2016

Day 2.... Omg I feel half my size...

.... Ha ha, Just kidding!

I did manage to get the best nights sleep i've had in weeks! Not sure if it was pure exhaustion, I ate clean for the first time in.... well, that's undisclosed ( I gotta have SOME secrets), or if It was my headache I developed around my salad time yesterday.

I woke up feeling pretty rested and in a pretty good mood.
I didnt feel full, bloated or like I need to do a -suck-my-stomach-in... did-I-lose-30 pounds-while-I-slept--look in the mirror evaluation, like I do every morning. I actually just felt like buff Jessica Biel rolling out of bed... lean, mean and ready for this new adventure. No.. really!

My headache was gone. Thank goodness! Was that the food thing? The rain? Full moon? pollen?  I'll have to drum up a conspiracy theory on that...

Today was still an off day from running. After running 2 half marathons in back to back weekends, and another looming around the bend in 10 days, I'm kicking back and getting some πŸ’€πŸ’€πŸ’€ healing and regenerating. This new product is really going to help with recovery... so I am reading...

7am: had the best night sleep I've had in a few weeks. Yay πŸ’ƒπŸ»

Morning coffee. Measured honey and cream. Figured I'd just deduct from my dinner options. Using 50 calories instead of a normal 100ish. Maybe tomorrow I'll venture the big boom and go black... ha ha. Don't rush me!

Getting everything all lined up for the day...

8am:
Shake #1 natural berry harvest... Hard to describe. A mild berry flavor... Can't figure out which berry flavor stands out... Yet still smooth and velvety. 
No soy, gluten, dairy. Vegetarian and kosher. 

10:30 am at the dealership getting my oil change... BOOM! SNACK TIME!
*i think I'm going to dig this snack thing. Little chocolate wafer... I feel like I'm back in Catholic Church receiving the body of Christ... Ha ha, but without "wine" to wash it down. BoohooπŸ˜‰

Today, seems to be a little more focused on when I'm eating next... maybe because I'm home for a longer stretch and not distracted by work. I was planning my food the next couple of days and pre filling some ziplock baggies of food... can I tell you.... I wanted to devour the whole huge bag like I was large Marge about to win a pie eating contest..... but I didnt.... VICTORY!!!

ugh!

11:55am: Shake #2... okay. I'm at home and just could't stand it anymore. I HAD to have a shake!! One, it tastes good. B) its hungry... yes, the beast, my stomach is sending S.O.S to my brain.... This may not be a good thing, at this time.
I could have made it to 1pm... right?

So, the chocolate Isa Pro.. I added cinnamon... yummmmm yum. I think what I'm struggling with today is my sweet tooth. I realize it was really out of control. I guess ( sorry lads) that "time of the month" and "peri-menopause" are their own creatures, and they have no chains to be choked with. The battle begins!

Sigh...

I made it to 3pm for my Isadelight snack! And I wasn't HANGRY! Yay! πŸ’ƒπŸ»

But 4:49 hit.... Dinner 🍽 or bust πŸš€
It was another salad day, from Sprouts. A Cobb- dressed with grape tomatoes, egg, blue cheese, bacon - and a white wine vinaigrette dressing. I chucked the bacon... Ick😝 and added another egg.
**the salad was unavailable for photo opp

I believe it was about 400 calories. 

Feeling really good by end of this day. I had one tiny growl ( I obviously told mr. tummy to get over it yesterday). My only problem, was how I spaced everything out.. it was a little early on my timing. 

8:30pm, I am home from work and have zero desire for a snack, or am hungry. My last meal was 4:45.
I still need to drink more water. I can't figure out why I am not sucking it down... that's all I drink, besides my coffee....   I might be a little more stubborn and rebellious in my subconscious mind ... WHAT?

HA HA!

I look forward to day 3... Royals Game day....  although I'm not Catholic anymore, I think I'll need holy water and the sign of the cross for that mountain! Beer? Peanuts? buck night? the intoxicating smell of popcorn and grilled food. πŸΊπŸŒ­πŸΏπŸ”πŸŸ
Duck tape anyone?

Peace out... be blessed!

H.

Want to give this a try yet???
www.heathermageekc.isagenix.com
Tabs:
Products, weightloss, 30 day cleanse







Tuesday, April 19, 2016

Day 1, the break up... I met someone new!

April 19, 2016.....I broke up with food today. My harboring, relentless cravings, over sized portions, grab n go, munchies, justification of eating more because I ran X amount of miles... blah, blah, blah

My normal morning routine is a cup of coffee with a tablespoon of organic honey and half and half. A piece of toast with some sort of peanut/almond/cashew butter... or just good ol butter. Then a second cup of goodness after work out and before work.

Today, no toast. ONE Coffee with (half) the amount of add ins. Once I read the calories listed of my organic honey and half and half, I thought I better try reduction and not cold turkey... YIKES! 30 DAYS OF BLACK COFFEE scares me!

 One 6am, hour long yoga at Core Balance Yoga. No second coffee.... was I really going to survive this?

I had to strategically think about my day at work and when the shakes, snacks and one balanced meal were going to happen... I gotta tell you, I was actually excited!

The 2 oz of Ionix supreme before the shake.... was delightful and fruitish... yum!

9am: My first shake of the day was French Vanilla, the pro version. As I need extra protein, for training and my lacto-ovo vegetarian life choice. This shake... was a very nice mild hint of vanilla...The shake was full bodied, great texture, smooth and creamy. Not what I was expecting. I wonder if I would break the rules if I spiced it up with some cinnamon next time? hmmmmm I'll have to ask.

11:30: was my first chocolate "snack" it was tasty... hard to describe. Seemed to tie me over. Score!

1:30: the hiroshima bomb dropped from the sky... and the rumbles of HELL rolled like nukes through my stomach. Dear Mary and Joseph, how am I going to do this! I have not heard, felt ( or had others feel the vibrations nor the (SOUNDS) that came out of my stomach!  SHAKE #2 STAT!
- SAME  description as the vanilla... only Chocolate. pleasing!

by 3pm I was counting seconds until my second snack of the day... planned for 3:30... it felt like days went by until my next alarm went off....
3:30pm... my IsaDelight dark chocolate snack was gobbled up! whew. The world was light again. And that was my FAVORITE snack I must say... Must try the other flavors!

Now the home stretch. working 10am-7:15pm was already a long day... Dinner at 6:30.... sheesh... I almost died!


So I had a pre-made salad from Sprouts. A delightful Greek Salad. Pre portioned and under 400 calories. It may have been only about 250. I must do better tomorrow on the actual food portion. I felt under estimated with the dinner choice. More planning on my part from here on out.

My recap of the day... I didn't die!

In essence, it wasn't really hard. I just wasn't used to a growling stomach. I looked forward to the new change and I didn't feel bloated, or constantly FULL today. I don't think I got ALL my water in, but most of it. I also didn't feel so drained like I normally do. Getting up at 4:30 am, might be hard to gauge. Tomorrow is a more normal day. Better gauging.

That is all



In the beginning...

I LOVE FOOD. There, I said it. I think about it when I go bed, when I am eating breakfast, when i'm running, when I'm doing life! I don't think there is an hour that goes without food on my mind.

I ate myself to 200 LBS. over 18 years ago. I have fought like Rocky, Ali and Dempsy to lose weight and walk away from my obsession. Ive tried all the fads, pills, exercise routines or whatever gimmick lands in earshot. Some worked, but never lasted. Quick results is usually never a great outcome. I found that slow and steady really do win the race. When I took the time to plan my exercising and meals, I stick to the plan and enjoy it. Unfortunately, LIFE happens and BUSY happens and I knew I just NEEDED to eat. Grab and go...  and then the bargaining  battle begins. The snowball effect of my palate, sculpted by the joy of potato chips, ice cream, heaping bowls of Chipotle, or super size fries from McDonalds. " oh, i'll run it off tomorrow."

Now, i'm 45 years old, a marathoner and STILL fighting the bulge... Simply put... I OVER EAT! Yes, the American way. WE are DOOMED. Everywhere we drive, walk, bike, run....there is fast food, junk food, processed food, and bulk food. Well, Im sick and tired of the taunting and luring.

Today, I decided after much research and watching friends successfully change their health, eating and life habits, that I was going to take charge.

Today begins my Isagenix 30 day cleanse, detox and resetting of my tastebuds!
Wish me Luck!