Thursday... day 17....
Sigh.... I struggled at the end of the day. I did SO well during the day, after my run and at work. I had planned out my evening supper. A steamed sweet potato and shredded crockpot chicken. ( I had chicken that was going bad, and I HAD to use it) So, I did well.... ate the sweet potato topped with the shredded chicken.. about 3/4 cup...... Something triggered my brain.... MORE FOOD, MORE FOOD. ME LOVE FOOD!!!! I ate another cup of chicken.... ( enter ) Then I ate 4 strawberry twizzlers. I had them hidden and they beckoned like a fog horn on the jetty.
* sigh*
So... I guess it wasn't THAT bad in hind sight. The problem is that I am no where near ready to stop this program. I see results. I feel good. I sleep good. I'm conscience about what I am eating. That is huge progress from 3 weeks ago.
Here is what I am sure of.....I know the battlefield of the mind is so huge. Breaking habits. I know my stress level is still off the charts. I know I am a stress eater. NOW,.... why in heavens sake, can't I be one of those people who starves themselves when they are stressed. Didn't get the gene.
The bad note... eating meat... even once in a while... ugh... plays havoc on my system... get my drift? Why do I do it?
Friday... day 18....
This day is a part work, part travel day. Only a 3.5 hour drive to St. Louis. I can do this. I dont need snacks. Maybe an extra cup of coffee. It has body and is filling? That a question of approval... incase you missed that!
I really stretched out my my shakes and snacks today in hopes of making it to a nice large dinner in St. Louis.
I did pretty well until about half way through the trip. What is it about traveling that gives you the munchies? I did end up stopping to get gas, go to the restroom and got a small bag of chex mix. About a cup of the mix is 120 calories, lots of carbs. Since I knew i'd be going on a long run the next day, I felt that it was an adequate choice for my pre run. Much better than scarfing down a bag of Doritio's.
Supper at the hotel... as my choices around me were not so swell. Bar food... ugh! I couldn't even find a simple bowl of pasta close by. Weird! Of course Fast food, which I refuse to eat.
I ended up with a turkey burger and sweet potato fries, that were unseasoned. BONUS! I they were baked and scrumptious! I only ate half the turkey burger. Boy oh boy.. I had some issues after. Ridiculous!
I could have chosen a salad. Veggies before a long run, just. can't. happen. I'd be behind a bush every mile....
Still trying to figure all this out. Which is NOT headache for me. It is proving to be a good challenge and I know that I don't have just 30 days to complete this. It's okay to take my time and find a rhythm and a way to drop the pounds and most important... the inches and.... make the life change that will come with me through my life!
All in all, Friday was not a fail.
If you need more info click HERE
No comments:
Post a Comment