Wednesday, May 25, 2016

Before/After pics... 32 days... And some FYI

Sorry it's been so long since I posted.

We left off with Day 24...

Days 25-32.... oh boy.. I'll need to sneaky-peaky at what I did!

oh yeah.... It was the weekend before graduation! To be honest, I really dont have much to report before graduation. I've really stuck to the 2 shakes a day, my snacks and my under 600 calorie whole food, nutrient rich meal.
Tuesday before and graduation day, I knew that I would be in situations where I might have to side track my system.  I was so ready for the challenge. What was really fantastic, is the fact that I felt in control of my food choices. When presented with a meal at a restaurant, I only ate about half. I LOVE ice cream. Instead of getting a loaded sundae, I got an ice cream cone instead. I DIDNT WANT TO CLEAN MY PLATE!!!I didnt WANT to spoil the progress or give myself a setback.

I am honestly getting into a good place. My choice to continue to month 2 of the cleanse is a happy one. Im excited to try new shake flavors and discover my will power and determination to keep healthy. I know that my journey feels good.

I didnt sign up to "sell" this product. I signed up to change my own life. To hopefully be an influence to someone that is struggling to get healthy. I by no means am a sales person. I fall in love with products and become passionate about them. I simply want to share them!
Here in a nutshell:



I also am going to share a wonderful recap of what the 30 day LIFE CHANGER does,from a fellow Isagenix user:


Isagenix 30 day system 
  


Reach Your Ideal Weight and Reclaim Your Youthful Vitality
This cleansing and fat burning “starter pak” is ideal for those individuals who want to lose weight using a long-term, flexible program. The system is a ground-breaking path to healthy weight loss and designed to gently rid the body of potentially harmful impurities, while infusing it with essential vitamins, botanicals and other natural ingredients to help shed pounds naturally without the use of laxatives, stimulants or diuretics.

You may experience:
• Energy boost
• Consistent weight loss over time
• Reduced cravings for unhealthy food
• Improved muscle tone
• Balanced digestion

Losing Weight and Building Lean Muscle Never Tasted So Good!

Whether you’re looking for an option to shed stubborn pounds, eliminate visceral fat, improve muscle recovery or increase muscle growth, you have a powerful, effective option to amp up your results.

IsaLean Pro Shake is a supercharged meal replacement packed with nutrients and a mega dose of whey protein to assist with weight-loss and/or muscle-building goals, specifically geared towards athletes and physically active individuals. IsaLeanPro Shake is formulated with 35 grams of high-quality protein, healthy fats and energy-boosting carbohydrates along with a broad performance spectrum of vitamins and minerals.

IsaLean Pro is formulated to help:
• Boost metabolism and overcome stubborn weight-loss plateaus while eliminating visceral fat
• Stimulate superior muscle recovery and growth in athletes, those looking to gain muscle and physically active individuals
• Assist with muscle retention and muscle tone to help you age gracefully
• Maintain muscle, bone, and supports antioxidant status (glutathione)
The Dairy-Free 30-Day Cleansing and Fat Burning System
The Dairy-Free 30-Day Cleansing and Fat Burning System paves the way to a better, healthier you without the worry of milk proteins or milk sugar (lactose). Anchored by the nutritionally complete plant-based protein in the Natural Berry Harvest IsaLean® Shake, this system helps you lose weight, maintain lean muscle and live a healthier, lactose-free lifestyle.
• Nutritionally complete
• Safe for those with dairy sensitivities or lactose-intolerances
• Gently rids the body of impurities, while increasing energy levels
• Helps keep you feeling fuller, longer

SO THERES 30 DAYS ON AVERAGE IN A MONTH. THIS PACKAGE IS $349.00 FOR THE MONTH AND YOU GET TWO MEALS A DAY PLUS SNACKS ,Cleanses, natural excellerator for boosting metabolism, ionix supreme and Isa flush 

FOR $11.75 PER DAY. THIS IS THE TOTAL COST WITH TAX AND SHIPPING TO YOUR HOUSE.

30 day 100% money back guarantee if your not happy. I can sign you up today just let me know how I can help you. 

Every single ounce of this is true... To my experience!
A client of mine says her DOCTOR gives the seal of approval... She sells and promotes at her office!!! uh, WOW!!!! 

If you are wanting to get help and guidance, we can do this together!
you can call me: 816-678-9863 or text and we can find a time to chat. OR! if you want to read more, or just sign up, click HERE

NOW.....  want to see my day one and day 32 pics??? I will humble myself, knowing I really have more work to do. I HATE putting myself out there... Please be kind and don't judge!!
The good news... I have lost 11 pounds and an average of 5 inches everywhere in 32 days. 

Still not convinced? click this LINK and read more... I can go all day!

The longer I use the product, the more I found out how much it's helped people. One of my favorite foundations is the MAKE A WISH foundation.. our company supports it and every time I order products, I get to donate and make some childs' dream come true! 

Thank you Isagenix for changing my life and making it wonderful again!!






Friday, May 13, 2016

Oops I did it again...

Captains log:

Day 23- Forgive me Father, I have sinned.

To be honest..nothing really unusual about this Wednesday. I drank 2 shakes. 2 snacks. Ionix Supreme. Ate leftover lentil salad. One cup of coffee. Not enough required water and felt good!


oooooooh wait. I ate two Oreo's. And... I had a handful of Chex mix. Annnnnd Kirkland Tart Montmorency Cherries but just a small handful.

I blame work. The break room is evil. How I escaped not touching a donut was nothing short of a miracle.

Good grief... I feel like I'm Catholic again and at confession. Okay, okay..  I slipped. I had a moment of weakness. I had a bag of Oreo's in my room for 2 months and didn't touch them. I thought I'd take them to work and let the girls have at them. Then I thought, I haven't had a cinnamon roll in weeks... ( they were cinnamon roll flavor) two won't hurt me! Ugh... I hang myself in shame.....

So, I know I am not ready to exit the 30 day plan yet.

Day 24-

The 10 hour day-that barely gives me time to go to the bathroom-let alone eat- let alone gather a sane thought.....


So... trying to carefully plan this day.... strategically plan shake, meal, snacks, water, shake again.....

I took my rice cooker to work ( bonus! portable) I had a cup of brown rice--- still not fond of it---- with Chipotle Black bean burger from Costco... Drizzled with 3 tbsp of a thai peanut sauce. That was pretty nice to have that already cooked and warm and ready to go when I could take 3 minutes to gobble food.🍴
I only got half my water in.. I seriously just don't have time at work, some days. #lifeofahairstylist  FEEL MY PAIN?😢
I got my snacks in.. but did not get my shake until I got home at 8pm... which left me with a long distance between meals. Probably not the greatest situation. The good news... my lunch left me very satisfied and I am determined to keep on truckin' with lunch as my meal, especially on work days!🤘🏻

So amongst those days... coming to that tough time of month ( sorry gentleman) It's reality. Stress is still high and I am battling a tiny bit of depression. The bonus of the situations, is I'm not really turning to food at week 3 ( minus day 23 episode) I feel like I am really getting control of my thoughts about food. I feel more respectful of myself and knowing its a battlefield of the mind vs. actual temptation of eating.

I don't know where I stand with weight and measurements yet.... but I know I don't have muffin top with my jeans anymore. My seat is getting baggy in the jeans. Now... back fat... whole other situation.   I can see my collar bones again. One of my clients said my face looks chiseled... lol ( she actually said I have the RBF now)😁😆 Was that a complement????
I am feeling really good! I see all of my skin starting to change. Its firmer, smoother. I am not shedding as much hair. My nails seem stronger. I'm sure there are other things... I just may not notice yet.

I am so hoping all of this is helping or encouraging you to make life changes. However it looks for you, however you go about it, you will find the right method. Right now... I really believe in Isagenix and its changing my life!


Tuesday, May 10, 2016

21 days to make a habit... 22 days to seal the deal!

Captains log... day 21. Cleanse day.

This was the easiest cleanse day by far. I'm probably going  to say that I was focused, after having a mother's day melt down, and ready to purge anything from my body that was hurting me. 

I think giving yourself a break from actually deciding on food is quite nice!

My day started off with a gorgeous 3.5 mile trail run in the rain. So cleansing and refreshing!
I knew I would have to drink the cleanse potion at least 4 times. Have 8 snacks and drink a load of water. I may not have completely succeeded, in the water department... again. I was at home half the day and work the last half. I was busy enough, I really didn't think about food. I actually forgot to drink my cleanse and have 2 snacks.... lol.. who am I kidding.. forget? bahahaaahaa! No, I was just busy and was delayed in a couple of food slot times.  But seriously... the water... 80 ounces... why in the WORLD is it so hard to get it down? 64 oz, no prob. an extra 16 seems to be the death of me. 

Even though there were parts of my day that were extreme stress. I think the cleanse took the edge off. Again: What is Isagenix  in a nutshell.... there ya go....


Day 22

Another trail run this morning. I am looming on another Half Marathon this weekend. Part of my Heartland 39.3 I am finishing up my 3rd year of this series. I have been pushing through and chomping at the bit to earn the coveted race jacket!! It's a biggie and a grand farewell to the series! Once I am done with that, I only have the Hospital Hill 5k/half marathon left for the season. Then my break.. or withdrawals from races begins... not sure how far I can last without a goal race close by.... hmmmm Heather needs a vacation!

Anyway. My usual plan for this fine Tuesday. Shake for breakfast.
Lunch; which consists of this Lentil blend salad recipe I found at Hy-vee.
Snacks.... the usual Isagenix snacks and i'm adding in cucumbers soaked in vinegar and water. BECAUSE eating plain cucumbers is JUST not something I can handle. AAAAAAND....Dipping cucumbers is frowned upon... so.... next best thing! yippee!

Shake for supper. 

Suffering from insomnia, stress... whatever... going on 4 ish-5ish hours of sleep last night... may take a toll on my eating. I actually may  be too tired to eat! ( yeah riiiiiight)

Well, It was a pretty successful day with my shakes, snacks and meals. I really feel more focused and determined.
21 days to make a habit...
22 days in the books...

All is good!



Monday, May 9, 2016

19 days and counting... Day 20.. Just another Sunday...

Saturday.... pretty nice little warm up. I'm visiting in St. Lous, staying  at the Westport Chalet- Sheraton. Pretty sweet little hotel!

Some days sleeping in is such a privilege. Sipping coffee and not having a care in the world. The best part of being in a hotel... ZERO obligation for doing anything.

Another bonus....no fridge or pantry to stalk when you THINK you are hungry.

I did manage to pack my "food bag" Carefully laying out off my Isagenix shakes, snacks and post work out stuff.
Funny enough, I was so worried about my food, I forgot every single one of my toiletries. They are hanging in a bag in my bathroom back home. You know... if I was camping... oh well. I'd pitch my  contacts and wear my glasses. Wash my face with spring water and rub some grass on my teeth to get the goo off ( yep, been there, done that). This time, I freaked out. I had no contacts solution, or eye storage. No shampoo/conditioner, no toothbrush/toothpaste, no face products, no lotion, no shave stuff, no soap, no deodorant....no dice. My WONDERFUL AMAZING BOYFRIEND... took me at 9:30 at night to find a Walgreen's. I was a mess. I was angry at myself. I was mad at the money I had to spend. Needless to say, he tried his best to be positive and supportive.. I was a bear. I'm sorry Joseph! Thank you for putting up with that type A... gotta have it all perfect... side of me...

Anyway... I did manage to plan my long run for Saturday. However, taking advantage of sleeping in and not really looking at the temperature situation ahead of time, I was doomed.
9am and 70 degrees. Which feels like 90 when running.  I was zapped and did not get my full distance in. Smh... Missouri hills and heat. 85% of the run was complete and I was toast.

I was thinking how nice breakfast would've been. I love breakfast food and have not had it in 3 weeks. By the time I got back from the overheated run, my first shake of the day was delightful. I was so full from the shake and totally satisfying.

Unfortunately, one of my lessons the past 17 hours was what I ate for dinner. My insides were angry and I have spent too much time in the toilet.  I think the meal the night before was still seeking revenge too.
I actually have no desire to eat any food.. all I want to do is drink my shakes. Is this temporary or real?

I am determined to break this chain of eating too much. I KNOW it will be okay, soon, to eat smaller portions of sweet treats... DQ... custard.... cake... and I know I won't have those HUGE cravings. Shoot! I may not have them anymore!

One thing I never wanted.... was to lose weight and inches too quickly. It's not healthy and it doesn't last. I know some people really lose weight fast when they start eating healthy and exercise consistently. They are lucky....  It's never about the scale for me. It's about how I feel in my clothes and honestly, i'd like to look in the mirror, naked and feel good. I have lots of scars and my speckles bother me. Two of which, I really can do nothing about.. but I can feel good when I look at myself. I WILL feel good!!! I also realize I really wasn't all that bad before.. but I wasn't all  good either.

Down about 9 pounds and several inches ( not time to measure and weigh again!!) I am satisfied with the progress and I am not disappointed that I have a few struggles. What I do know, is that I am trying and I feel so  much better for trying.

You gotta get mad at yourself.  You have to find the best LIFE CHANGE for yourself and make it work. I don't think anything worth doing comes easy. I believe the good things come with hard work and determination, perseverance and believe in self.   I am always trying to be be more patient and this journey is really helping me with my patience... in ALL areas.

I had a simple salad- black olives, sprinkle of cheese and a couple of porcini peppers .... with a red wine vinaigrette, and a few pieces of cheese. I did not have a lot of choices near me, vegetarian friendly....I am amazed at how full and how easy it is to feel full these days. Epic!


Day 20....

Like McDonalds... I deserve a break today.

Ah, Mothers day.... The worst day of the year. Sorry if that upsets you to hear.  I keep hoping that one of these years, I'd have the nice day that most of my mom friends have. You know, treated like a queen, never lift a finger, get giant flowers, breakfast and  supper either made/or dining out.... and have the house clean ....The 18th year and still nothing. I have been divorced for 17 and dated a couple of meatheads that never acknowledged I was even a mother....  granted I have one child and she acknowledged I was her mother up until this year. This year seems to be the year a text message and a quick hug will get you a happy birthday and a happy mothers day. That's it. Apparently those days are now obsolete and I shouldn't expect it to be a world holiday... oops... today actually was... Thanks Hallmark.

So, I took myself to the over priced hotel breakfast buffet. I did pretty well. I didn't over stuff myself like I normally used to. I went for a plate of fruit first, then scrambled eggs, potatoes and onions and 1.5 pancake with a dribble of syrup. I have no idea where my calories were with that meal.
Dinning alone... the lovely server asked if I was a mom. I could barely get out yes. I don't know if I was shocked or disbelief that someone wanted to say something nice. She was a momma too.... and working on mothers day... now, who had it worse.. me or her? I'll go for her. Big tip for her!

My intention was to head back to KC and have my shakes the rest of the day... well... too much time alone in the car. I didn't have the munchies, like on Friday... but I decided to try one of my sample bars  Isa lean bars in Nutty Cashew. Not something I would (personally) choose, but I knew it would be equivalent as a meal. It was quite filling and pretty tasty. No after taste and on the sweet side. Which was odd... I haven't really craved sweets in the last 20 days. I actually did not really prefer the "something sweet". SHOCKING!

While my daughter decided to "stop by" a few hours after I got home, I was going to stick with the plan and have a shake and snacks the rest of the day. I got so upset after scrolling through stupid Facebook, I decided to order take out. What I ate, extra bonusdessertwhite wine
So, I sat on my living room floor and watched Dead Pool.... fitting for the day.

I over indulged, due to emotion. Not surprising. Since that is the habit I am trying to break. I would like to think I chose a bit wisely. I didnt really enjoy the lighter fare from O.G. or the mousse cake. Of course the salad was delightful, as always. I can tell my palate has changed and my tastebuds are altered. So, I found this "day off" from my life style change was a good one. Kind of a checks and balance system.
Of course, I truly believe we should indulge periodically.. its natural and it keeps us from getting out of control.

Monday... day 21... have not decided if its a cleanse day or not.. stay tuned!


Saturday, May 7, 2016

17 and 18

Thursday... day 17....

Sigh....  I struggled at the end of the day. I did SO well during the day, after my run and at work.  I had planned out my evening supper. A steamed sweet potato and shredded crockpot chicken. ( I had chicken that was going bad, and I HAD to use it) So, I did well.... ate the sweet potato topped with the shredded chicken.. about 3/4 cup...... Something triggered my brain.... MORE FOOD, MORE FOOD. ME LOVE FOOD!!!!  I ate another cup of chicken.... ( enter    ) Then I ate 4 strawberry twizzlers. I had them hidden and they beckoned like a fog horn on the jetty.
* sigh*

So... I guess it wasn't THAT bad in hind sight. The problem is that I am no where near ready to stop this program. I see results. I feel good. I sleep good. I'm conscience about what I am eating. That is huge progress from 3 weeks ago.

Here is what I am sure of.....I know the battlefield of the mind is so huge. Breaking habits. I know my stress level is still off the charts. I know I am a stress eater. NOW,.... why in heavens sake, can't I be one of those people who starves themselves when they are stressed. Didn't get the gene.

The bad note... eating meat... even once in a while... ugh... plays havoc on my system... get my drift? Why do I do it?

Friday... day 18....

This day is a part work, part travel day. Only a 3.5 hour drive to St. Louis.  I can do this. I dont need snacks. Maybe an extra cup of coffee. It has body and is filling?  That a question of approval... incase you missed that!


I really stretched out my my shakes and snacks today in hopes of making it to a nice large dinner in St. Louis.

I did pretty well until about half way through the trip. What is it about traveling that gives you the munchies? I did end up stopping to get gas, go to the restroom and got a small bag of chex mix. About a cup of the mix is 120 calories, lots of carbs. Since I knew i'd be going on a long run the next day, I felt that it was an adequate choice for my pre run.  Much better than scarfing down a bag of Doritio's.
Supper at the hotel... as my choices around me were not so swell. Bar food... ugh!  I couldn't even find a simple bowl of pasta close by. Weird! Of course Fast food, which I refuse to eat.
I ended up with a turkey burger and sweet potato fries, that were unseasoned. BONUS! I they were baked and scrumptious! I only ate half the turkey burger. Boy oh boy.. I had some issues after. Ridiculous!
I could have chosen a salad. Veggies before a long run, just. can't. happen.  I'd be behind a bush every mile....
Still trying to figure all this out. Which is NOT headache for me. It is proving to be a good challenge and I know that I don't have just 30 days to complete this. It's okay to take my time and find a rhythm and a way to drop the pounds and most important... the inches and.... make the life change that will come with me through my life!


All in all, Friday was not a fail.

If you need more info click HERE

Wednesday, May 4, 2016

Day 15 and 16

Captains log:

Tuesday May 3rd. Back to the shakes!

Shake in the morning
Lunch: left over couscous and roasted veggies

Off to work! I did well until about 3pm. I ate lunch too early! 11 am.
 I was busy enough at work I didnt think about eating much until the bomb went off in my stomach. I probably didnt drink enough water to keep my belly full. I sure went the bathroom enough. Which now, I have to make more time for in my day. As a hairstylist... I am not always afforded the luxury of going to the bathroom, or even eating in the course of some days. Shoot! Somedays I have to pee and eat at the same time... which is one of the only moments I get to sit, also.

Eating my meal at lunch does seem to curb any munchies mid day. I seem to get a good 4-5 hours without any thought of hunger.  BONUS!

My last meal was my shake at 5:45pm and bed time isadelight at 9:15. I was STARVING by then. *side note... the awesome Isadelights have green tea, a natural energizer. BAD IDEA at bed time. Noted.

I am really learning the importance of timing my eating. Which I am sure is going to serve me well, once I decide to exit the program full time.


May the 4th be with me....

I got 3.19 mile trail walk in this morning. I decided it had been over 14 hours since my last meal. I Had  1/4 of an avocado on a piece of toasted pumpernickel bread. About 100 calories and of course my morning coffee. Perfect amount of energy!

When I got home at 9:30 am I was pretty hungry. Loaded up with vanilla pro shake and added orange peel, for an essence. It was de-LISH!

For lunch it was a cup of brown rice. Thai tuna with gluten free soy sauce. High noon. Having to be at work at 1pm until 8:30 ish, I really needed to try to plan the meals correctly. Once again... total bonus of eating lunch as opposed to supper. I didnt get hungry until 4:30ish.

I did get the awesome new flavor of Replenish/Amped in, refreshing Grape! Dude! it tastes just like grape koolade! It helped with my late afternoon slump. A smooth increase in alertness, vitamin c, b-complex and electrolytes.. which really game me a nice zing!

With tomorrow being a run day, the carbs were necessary. I am 10 days out from another half marathon.... it's all strategy. I think i'm finally catching on! Yippee!!

Dinner time shake... much needed around 6:45pm.

I have had an extreme amount of stress in my life the last few weeks and the last week or so, it's been off the charts. I am a stress eater ( hence comfort food, hence the middle section fluffiness I've been battling for a year) It's been hard the past few days to ward off the idea of snacking.

I decided to chop up celery, carrots and green pepper. I figured, if I really needed to snack, it was best to look in the fridge and see those. Either it was going to grab me and I would devour it, or it was going to ward off my snacking. Now.. how to eat veggies without dipping them into something. 😁


Ahhhh, food, my lover, my nemesis. 😝


Tuesday, May 3, 2016

2 weeks! 14 days! Half way!

Yesterday marked the halfway point. It's crazy how time seems to accelerate.

I did a cleanse day yesterday. My plan this week is to do 2 cleanse days. I really feel I need an extra boost, from the race and the food I had to consume to stock my glycogen.

Maybe that is why my eating got so out of control late last year into this year. I felt like I really needed to eat to run. I just ended up making poor choices. Portion control lost it's meaning. It snowballed from there!

They stress on every level, carb loading before races. Not really taking into account that, they probably didn't mean eat a pound of pasta for 3 days straight. Or eat loaves of bread during training. It was MY choice to eat what I ate. One would think, after years of struggling with food, I would learn my lesson and stand strong. I am weak sometimes. I just really love flavor, food and feel that eating is an experience.  I think part of it is culture. We live in a city that is drenched with restaurants. It seems that any activity planned... is alway around food! Ball game: what are we tailgating with? Holiday? what are we eating. Birthday? where are we going to eat? Death, wedding, baptism, graduation, sports... it doesn't matter, our first thought is "what are we going to cook"
This was me 18 years ago:



I ate my way there. Then I got really sick and was on 100mg prednisone a day for a few months, then weened down to 20mg of it for a year. It is the most evil drug on the market. I took myself off of it and vowed to never take that again... life or death.
 Before that experience I was very thin. About 115 pounds. I had always been skinny, naturally. You know nature takes its course and as a woman, as we age, it's an evil battle. Hormones, relationships, children.... life. It's such a battlefield of the mind.

Anyway, so day 14 was a battle for me. I cleansed and battled with the thoughts of eating all day. My stomach growled, more than normal. I don't know if cleansing the day after the half marathon was a good idea. All I know is I woke up swollen. By noon, due to the cleansing, the swelling had gone down. Maybe I burned so many calories, and I really didnt fill that hole back up, either enough or properly... ( we will chalk it up as both.. guilty 😁)

I made it through most of the day, struggling, ended up having supper.

I make a cup of couscous, topped with roasted asparagus, grape tomatoes, garlic, thyme, drizzled with organic olive oil, seasoned with sea salt and ground pepper. It was light and I felt at peace.

My plan is another cleanse day this week.  I am looking forward to it!