Saturday, April 30, 2016

11 days

Not much to report today! 

2 days before a half marathon. Time to carb load! 

-Shake at 8am
-Snacks 10am
-Lunch at 12:30pm- trying a wonderful food deliver service for the second time. I received a hefty discount I couldnt pass up. 3 meals delivered to your door. Each meal has every ingredient to make the meal. Each meal feeds 2 people... or 2 meals for 1. Hello Fresh  I made the Southwest Tortellini pasta. It was AWESOME! so much flavor. I can't wait to make the other two meals that came with the box!!
You can choose to have a classic box, that includes meat. Veggie box, or a bigger box that feeds 4 people per meal. I think the cost is great. $59 for 3 meals, with complete ingredients. I think it figures to $9 per meal, per person. Chef Jaimie Oliver is one of my favorite Chefs. He has designed some pretty incredible meals with such rich flavor!

Snack at 5 pm
Shake at 8pm

I tell you, eating lunch really does fill your belly and prolongs any desire to eat, snack or want to over indulge in the evening. If I can keep this up, this is the way to do it!

I travel to Lincoln, early morning today. My plan is to have my shake and snack. I WILL have to have a carb rich lunch and dinner. Not sure how this will throw me off. I hope not much. After the marathon, I will definitely have to replenish... still trying to figure out the best approach with the shakes. 

You have a great day. I'll keep you posted!

Friday, April 29, 2016

10 days of awesome

Day 10 seemed to be pretty smooth! Really nothing much to write about. I feel fantastic! As I looked in the mirror today, I could actually see differences everywhere! One co-worker even commented on how radiant my skin looks.... hmmmmmm maybe because i've purged a lot of those nasty toxins?? perhaps! or maybe its a mix of that and my awesome Anti-aging skin care: Mary Kay

I did my shake, snacks, lunch, snacks, shake.

I got to eat a real meal of food. I did lunch, because of my work schedule.
However, My spacing between my morning shake, snacks and lunch was way too stretched out.
Ever made brown rice? IN a rice cooker? Yeah, me either. I am a white rice girl. I dont care for the texture or taste of brown vs. white. With this whole "trying to change my habits" thing i'm doing.. I better make the change now.

I was able to come home for lunch. Assuming that the brown rice cooked like the white rice... NEGATIVE! White rice in a cooker... 15 minutes.
BROWN rice in a cooker... 55 grueling minutes..... It was WAY WAY worse than watching a pot of water trying boil. This is my rice cooker
So, here's the scene... my first shake, 7:40am. Snack at 10:30. I figured home for lunch at 2, rice done by 2:15. BING!  @%*&%* , enter not so nice words. I paced that darn rice cooker... it twirled and twirled. I drank more water. I was starving. I drank some more water, I was still starving. I said FORGET IT! I had 2 carrots, 7 slices of cumber... and yes, 4 pretzels.... I was dying!
20 min, 22 min, 30 min, ( when is the timer going to show me how much time I had left until I can EAT) 40 MIN??? WHAT! I HAVE TO GO BACK TO WORK IN 45 MIN!!!! ugh! I paced the pretzels, I open and closed the freezer, fridge, pantry... this is ridiculous! Then the beeper chimed... 15 min left! WHAAAAAAT!???!!!

Needless to say... i opened the lid with 3 min remaining.. DID. NOT. CARE. if it was done or not!
I topped my rice with tuna ( unbelievably, the oNLY fish i'll eat.. can you call it fish?)  and a drizzle of BBQ sauce. I hardly notice it was brown rice. And didn't car if it was made with cow, at that point! sheesh!

New discover today. I liked having lunch instead of dinner. I feel like I was able to enjoy a full belly for hours. I drank my second shake after work at 8:45pm ( feel my pain?)

Between lunch and my last shake I did have one of my snacks.. but I wasn't desperate to have it. That was nice!

My only true nemesis today was the unattended bag in the break room.....

cruelty. 

Oh yeah.... My day 9 measurements:
Down 6 official pounds and inches, again ( 9 days, with 21 still to go)πŸ’ƒπŸ»



Thursday, April 28, 2016

the 9 ball day

I sat early morning contemplating a cleanse day.  Today seemed logical. I had to work a long and late day. I really would not have time for a full meal until after 9pm. Which is too late to be eating a meal.

So I went for it!

To break down why I chose Isagenix to detox, cleanse and reset my system for 30 days:
 why detox, and cleanse

After reading a bit more about cleanse days, I found a list of things I can do to make it more smooth.
cleanse day help

By that mid day 3pm, usual sleepy time. Surprising, I had really good energy going. I think the snacks, every 2-3 hours is working well. I ate an apple this time, a few cucumber slices and a couple sticks of celery, and never really hit a wall, even when I worked until 9:30pm!

My downfall of the day.. Hitting the grocery store at 10am. I had planned some meals the next week and decided It would be a good day to go ahead and get those... you KNOW, because I am on this new life change path situation. Actually planning ahead and not "grabbing and going", you know, it's the new trend... *wink

The growling stomach in the grocery store, is never good. Momma said.... never go to the store hungry. Oops!

I swear, I could smell the ice cream in the freezer section! Crud...
My conversation in my head: Okay, I have the list. I'll be shopping the perimeter of the store. That's good. I won't be tempted by the pop tarts, and cereal and pizza. I'm not hungry anyway. Im strong. I am cleansing! Look at me.... the cleanser, shopping for veggies, fruit, whole food and oh man, did you see that lady get that cake? I wonder if its the whipped frosting or sugar frosting. Shut up Heather, walk the other way. Okay....look how pretty all the colors are. I love veggies. I wonder what I can dip them in? French onion dip? HEATHER..... NOOOOOOO . Can  I dip them in salsa? Salsa is good, right? Veggies! Okay, now lets find the raw almonds..... yeah, siracha almonds, dark chocolate almonds, sea salt caramel almonds, raspberry almonds, peanut butter almonds..... HUH? I gotta try those.. wait, no... "

Well, the good news, my grocery bill was the lowest it's been in months!!!!

Sucked down a lot of water today... still not hitting the 80 oz of water.... but very close!

Cleanse day, number 2 is in the books and I'll write it off as a total success!! I am still sleeping well... and I have a lot going on in my life right now, that has my mind occupied. I am a chronic insomniac, and struggle with sleep. I can honestly say, I feel really rested for once in my life!

My lucky 9 ball day! 🎱





Wednesday, April 27, 2016

Turns out I'm saving a lot of money!

I was talking to the guy that introduced me to Isagenix. We were talking about how many people were so interested in the program, the products and making a life change. Money holds us back!

Some people shop at Wal-mart, Aldi, other discount places, to save money on food. They eat and drink GMO laden products, or processed food because they want to save money. Its cheap, it's without flavor, they have unknown or better yet... documented health journals TELLING us it's causing sickness, obesity and diseases.
Yet they go out and spend thousands of dollars on cars, clothes, vacations, big houses they can't afford, etc... what ever gives them a quick edge up in society or gives them a "quicky feel good".
(HEY! I've been guilty of this in my past. I am no judge.)

Investing in your health is a crazy commitment. Our American society makes it all to easy too take the quick/fast approach to eating. Drive-thru's, EVERYWHERE! There is literally temptation on every corner.

I have to be honest with you, I didn't want to make the purchase for 30 days either. About a month ago, I decided to use one credit card to track all my food purchases. Embarrassingly, I spent $201 in 2 weeks on food... OMG. I just threw up a little... AGAIN.
well..... Here's why I decided to go ahead and invest in the 30 day program.
I was sick and tired of trying to figure out how to get around dropping some lb's and still save money. I went to several stores and checked out some other products on the market. ( I've done this for 3 months) Did a price comparison. Here's the thing... if you want to make your life healthy and change bad habits, bottom line, you are going to have to commit and spend the money.  Read your labels and be sure of what you are putting in your body. Whole foods is always best. Non GMO and organic is always best.  Right now, I believe in Isagenix, and it's working for me, immediately.... ask yourself... is your life worth a change? 30 days, to change my habits and create new way of living.. that's all I wanted. I wanted it bad enough....
How bad do you want it?????

What put fear in me... and I mean no disrespect to my lovely family.. both sides.. but I don't want any health problems down the line, like they have. I am fighting it with exercise ( which I don't want to do some days) and changing my eating habits ( I still want to gobble chips and cinnamon rolls) but I'm afraid to be laced with drugs down the road... diabetes, heart disease, cancer, bones, joint pain, etc.... I'd rather not!

4.08 mile run this morning was with A LOT of effort. In fact it was hard, it felt like I was at 10,000 elevation. I didn't check the humidity. Can I blame that? I felt like I had no gas in my tank, again. I think I had my a-ha moment at mile 3. I have not had very many carbs. If you know much about running, our bodies store carbs as glycogen. WE need that to fuel our muscles and provide endurance in our training and our races.
Today, my research is how to incorporate much needed carbs into my full meal for the day. Here is what I found: Carbs/nutrition for runners
let the meal planning change and commence!


Shake 1, after run 8am: vanilla pro isalean, decided to add some hazelnut extract... hmmmmm, nope. didnt like it. It filled me up, though
Snacks 10:30am
12:30 Planned my meal for lunch. Veggie sandwich, apple and handful of almonds.
Isadelight snack at 3:30
5:45, last shake of the day

That's it for day 8!



Tuesday, April 26, 2016

the 7th day itch.

Monday was travel day back to KC, from Peoria.  No cleanse this time. Decided since I was leaving at 5:30 am that I was going to reverse my meal plan for the day.

Starbucks: the usual pike place coffee, splash of cream. Went with the reduced fat breakfast sandwich and 2 baby scones. Did the math and ended up fitting in my calorie intake for the day. ALTHOUGH......... I KNOW, KNOW, KNOW, it was NOT the most nutritional choice. My plan for the day was going to have to be a stretch. For a 6 hour drive back, I needed the caffeine and the substance. Did I choose wisely?

Riding in the car is seriously torture. Why did I think about food so much. I'm concentrating on driving. That's distracting... right? A mix of 4 lane and 2 lane hi ways, going in and out of some small  towns along this journey should have had my mind occupied. NOPE. All the mom and pop diners I saw along the way... I wonder if they had real farm eggs.. did they make the hash browns from scratch? What kind of toast do they have? Think the bacon was from the farm? ( hey, I don't eat bacon?!) How come i've never noticed this diners' before? Look at all the trucks.. bet the ol' farmers are sitting around sipping coffee, gossiping.... Wonder how the cinnamon rolls are... Oh. my. word... WHAT I wouldn't give for a CINNAMON ROLL!!!! UGH!

Pfft! Home by 11:30 am. I still had to go to work. I had to stretch out snacks and 2 shakes. I got home and really... all I wanted to do was fix some real food. I want chips and salsa. I want a sandwich, I want a giant bowl of pasta...

Im glad I have 3 weeks of this plan. I am finding out that eating food in the morning and the shakes for the rest of the day is REALLY not for me. Once I get a taste of food, first thing... i'm toast! ( ha ha, toast... i love toast!)

I kinda thought my eating habits were already changed... looks like it  isn't.

Once I had my first shake, my tummy was really full. #satisfied
A late 7:30 shake, the last for the day... went to sleep like a baby!

That's it, nothing exciting. Today is a new day...

Curious: Get Started Here

Sunday, April 24, 2016

The 6th day, and it was good...

After dinner on the 5th day... we had some trouble.
I'm not sure if it was because of the cleanse the day before. My dinner choice, or if my body was renouncing the vast change in eating.
I. Had. Intestinal. Issues. 😳😁😝

I hope to goodness that was NOT going to be a continued repercussion of changing my eating habits. Sleeping overnight was liking waiting for the big raid. I never fully felt like I could go to sleep. I was a bit gassy and I didn't have a clue what the heck was going to happen. πŸš«πŸ†˜πŸ’£

What? Like you've never experienced THAT kind of vaporous intestinal incursion??? Paaalease!

I had my Sunday-Runday planned for the amazing spring Sunday. 
Since I just ran 2 back-to-back half marathons, it was supposed to be an easy peasy 6 miles...

Let me tell you, it was pure affliction. I usually don't start my runs at 9am. I was reminded why. I am in Illinois for the weekend and the temps are a little more elevated here, than 6 hours back home in KC. 60 DEGREES is equivalent to 80 when running. Full sun, 15 mph winds and lethargy. I wanted to blame the humidity. It was only at 57%. I wanted to blame the heat, but there was still that coolness enveloped in the wind. 
We all have some days that working out, running, lifting, etc... do not really go as planned. This was MY DAY.

Well... 6.28miles, is better than 0.0
I did get to run the Peoria RiverFront: dining, activities, river cruise, etc..  It's really gorgeous and serene running along the water. Bonus! And distracting. But NO open restrooms. πŸ‘ŽπŸ»

My first shake of the day was a 10:45 The vegetarian/vegan  Berry shake. 
Snacks at 1:30
and the suffering through another ball game... this time without indulgence. Ball park food is intoxicating. Guess what I did. I drank WATER.... and then took my shake mix and had a slightly chilled Chocolate pro shake at 3:30 pm at the game.
I can't believe I actually did it. #determined

5:30 pm my isadelight snack

Off to dinner at a new restaurant in Peoria... Sugar ( new to me!) 
I ended up having the Spaghetti Squash with a house salad-balsamic vinaigrette. 

They have the most amazing mom-pop restaurants in this town. 🍽

That's it for day 6!

Easy Peasy!

Have a blessed and amazing Monday!!

day 5

well, I didn't wake up hungry from my previous cleanse day. That's the good news.

Today's mission was to have a short 3 mile run. My concern was lack of enough energy, from no food the previous day. Like trying to drive an electric golf cart when the battery is dying.

Today was a good day to try one of the Isagenix fuel products for athletes.
 Isagenix Replenish/Amped Hydrate It's an equivalent to a "gator-type of sports drink", Only its actually good for you. The Replenish/Amped Hydrate has vitamins, electrolytes, minerals, sweetened with stevia and fruit powders. I had the ORANG.... and it tasted like Tang! I loved that nasty sugar-ladened drink when I was a kid. Bingo! Can't wait to order the other flavors!

In comparison with "gator-type of sports drinks"; I'm just pointing out the facts: Those types of products are made with artificial sweeteners- sucrose, glucose, fructose syrup, artificial dyes, etc... things that are not nutritionally beneficial to you, nor found in nature. They do give athletes a boost when training hard, but are very hard on the system. Those ingredients have been known to cause obesity and can cause certain kinds of cancers.... AND can be an addictive stimulant. Just Sayin'

I have to throw in a plug for one of my FAVORITE training fuels... I use a product called Tailwind for any run over 10 miles, half marathon, or full marathon. One of my pacers at a race turned me on to this product. I battled with hunger during a couple of races and can't eat food (i've seen one runner grab a burger from one of the spectators and scarf it down... I threw up in my mouth.. who does that? crazy runners!!!)  and found that this really helped me. The BEST endurance fuel I've used thus far
 ZERO stuff: non-gmo dextrose, (Glucose), Non-GMO Sucrose, Citric Acid, Sodium Citrate, Sea Salt, Organic Flavor, Potassium Chloride, Magnesium Citrate, Calcium Carbonate
Gluten free/vegan/no soy/no dairy
My run today was a little bit of a struggle. I felt a little lagged. Although I really think the Replenish/Amped ( they are in the process of changing over to the Amped label, which is why I keep using both names.. keep confusion at bay) really gave me some zing. My cleanse the day before didn't really fuel me for this little run. It's all a learning process. I'll have to figure out how to balance a cleanse day and my running/yoga schedule.

My first daily shake was after my run.... MUCH MUCH needed. I really felt revitalized, and FULL! I CAN'T believe one shake made me feel full.

Here's how the food situation played out for day 5

10:30 shake #1
12:30 Snacks!
2:30  shake #2
didn't need my IsaDelight  snack today! yay!
7:00 supper was a Falafel Salad at One World Cafe, Peoria, Illinois and I could only eat about half!

of course I drank water and water and more water... I drink water every day and i'm struggling with getting the recommended 80 oz. I know I'm getting 64 for sure. I'll just keep working on it!



If you are at all encouraged, I would be glad to help! I didnt sign up to sell a product. I signed up to change my life and my health and create a new habit. It's already working for me, I love it. I love that I actually invested in myself instead of skipping over ME and making excuses or ignoring the problem.

MAN! I feel like I'm a one stop shop! Want your hair done? I can do it! Want new skin, make over, makeup tips or guidance.. or make extra cash.. I can make it happen. Want to make a physical life change, change your health and your future... CALL ME! Need advice or just a hug... I can do that too! ha!

If you know me at all. I LOVE to help make people feel good, and bring out the best YOU...  I have no ulterior motive. Just to see you smile!



Isagenix: Change how you feel. You are worth it!




Saturday, April 23, 2016

Measurement day. I lost how much in 3 days????

6am sharp...

Let's set the bar here. I have not weighed myself in about 15 years. I think the concept is bogus. Muscle weighs more than fat. Im like a feather in the morning, but give me a cup of coffee and a glimpse at food, add 5 pounds. The end of the day is like another human was added to the scale.

So, I've always gone by the size of my clothes. Which in essence, is a bunch of shenanigans. You know those clothing manufactures do NOT make each pair of jeans, skirt, shirt...whatever, EXACTLY the same year after year. I may be a size 6 in Lucky jeans and a size 10 in Gap. Then 2 years later get a new pair and be a size 2 or a size 12... same make and model.... WHY do they do that?

Anywhooo, I had to weigh myself and take measurements on this new cleanse/life change. Baffling. 15 years ago the scale said 128. I was 30. Now I'm peri-menopausal,45 and a runner. I actually have muscles now. I definitely DO NOT like the scale stuff.

The good news. I am down 2.8 pounds in 3 days. AND my measurements are down, significant in some areas.
Sure! I'll say that again. I LOST 2.8 POUNDS IN 3 DAYS.... gulp! #happydance
Here are my measurements in 3 days:



I feel good, Im not starving. My appetite has gone down, I've slept pretty well.... despite getting up to go to the bathroom 2 times a night... not to mention the umpteen times during the day, from all the water.... ( wish I had a camel hump to store the water) I think that's pretty good right?

Day 4 marks the big cleanse!

I think I just get half of an apple. Its a specific drink, plus water, and several snacks today.  I am mentally gearing up for this...

6am coffee, tiny bit of honey, cream.
2 oz of Ionix supreme and 1 accelerator cap

My first cleanse drink

8am
noon
3pm
dinner time

6 snacks
2 isadelight chocolates
apple


So.... choosing the cleanse while driving 6 hours.... BAD BAD BAD idea. I've never had to pee as much as I did in those 6 grueling hours. I was also thinking about less temptation because I was trapped in the car. WRONG, WRONG, WRONG... WRONG WRONG!!!!!!!!!!

I  go into gas stations and I am NEVER tempted by the snacks, pizza's, drinks, roasting hot dogs, taquitos... NOTHING.... Every stop I made, I wanted to "smash and grab". One gas station I stopped in, not only had those rolly things with the hot dogs, but they had 10 different flavors of the taquitos rolling tooooooooo...... I WANTED THEM ALL!!!! Lick them, crunch them, devour them, like it was the last feast.... I literally had to RUN out of there...
When you are trapped in a car these are the conversations I had with myself....

"I miss hamburgers. I'd like ANY hamburger. I wonder if 5 Guys is still any good: maybe i'll see one on the way.... french fries... i'd like to have a buffet of french fries from every single place I know, that makes french fries. I miss salt. I could really lick a salt stick right now. I can't eat meat, Im a vegetarian! I dont even like red meat! It makes me sick.... but turkey  burger sounds good. Remember the turkey burgers at CHEESEBURGER IN PARADISE? I miss that place.. oooh, remember the rum runners... Remember Bennigans??? The Monte Cristo sandwich ( monta-fon-goooley( my italian version of; dear lord that is sweet heaven))..... Maybe i'll quit being a vegetarian after 11 years..... man... that beer at the ball game was the best ever.. I wonder if I could drink one at the next gas station.... CAKE.....  what I wouldnt do for cake.... and PIZZA... OH DEAR LORD...  one slice.. I could find a Casey's and get a slice of pizza...no one will know....

That was the longest 6 hours I think i've ever had. I ate all my snacks for the day and ate the whole apple, and almost the core....

You know.. once I got out of the car and to my sweet boyfriends house, I had no desire for food. My tummy wasn't really growling and I felt good.
About 10pm, I did go ahead and have a piece of toast... dry... I knew I had to run the next day, just wanted something to sleep on.

So I am sitting here this morning thinking about yesterday. The cleanse day in the car was a bad Idea. The next day, i'll do while I'm working. Better distractions.

You know... I really wasn't all that hungry yesterday... I was just alone with my thoughts.. the most dangerous place to be. The isolated place where we talk ourself into, and out of the wrong things.

Saturday April 23, I can't WAIT for my shakes and planning my meal today. Its like I arrived in paradise!

Ps.... I really feel good!

Ready for this journey yet????
The system and products

Friday, April 22, 2016

Day 3... I woke up hungry at 4:42am

The Let's call a spade a spade... 4:30 am, windows open.... the freaking birds are chirping like its armageddon, full moon, and my stomach growled.

Today I have to incorporate a run into this new cleanse/life change. Its a short run, only 3ish miles. Every mile burns about 100 calories. So lets do the math...

2 shakes @280        560 calories
2 snacks @60          120 calories
1 meal aprx.            400 calories
coffee                        50 calories
__________________________
       that's              1,130 calories for the day

* fun fact* πŸ” I didn't use "common core math"πŸ”πŸ˜‚

so, I just gave myself an extra 350 calories from running 3.42 miles, that I need to fill? Or add more food? hmmmmmm lots to figure out!

Now.... I GOTTA have carbs to run. I'm sitting here scratching my head. I feel like i've been left in an Indiana Jones movie, The last Crusade and I'm in the cave of Chalices. I MUST choose the right one, or my face will melt off when I look at the wrong cup... or was that was the Raiders of the last Ark...
well, anyway.. you get where I'm going with this.

Here's my choice... ( and don't think, I didn't think about this for 16 hours yesterday)

Cup of coffee... ZERO honey. Cream only, 1tsp ( this is HELL)
1 PIECE of toast with 1tsp of honey spread on it. Don't judge, it wasn't BUTTER!

NOW...  on to the task of the day.... The ballgame. The K. Kauffman Stadium. Royals game. Tailgating. Beer, hotdog, peanuts. fries. pizza. chips, chips, chips, chips.....

I've already googled the food at the stadium.

1  Leinenkugel Summer Shandy       150 calories... yes please!
1 Royals Farmland stadium hotdog
 with zero calorie mustard                  240 calories  ( yes, I know its meat, but its a BALLGAME.... i'm doing it for the team)
1oz, ( half cup shelled) peanuts          160 calories ....
and here's where I might have an epic fail, they are kryptonite
_________________________________________________________________________________
                                                           550 calories, when sticking with the plan
in the Morgan Freeman voice: will she do it. will she stick with the food budget..... Inquiring minds wait....

Not really the Ideal evening meal... but hey... a girl gotta do, what she do!

6am run: wow... that felt great! Oddly enough this is how it felt. CLEAN... I felt like all my organs were well lubed... cobwebs blown out, dust, debris removed. Joints, muscles and bones felt great. I was breathing clean! I've never felt like this before. Ive been running for 3 years!
Although it was supposed to be an easy slow run, I was rocking my pace by a whole minute ahead of my norm. and still barely in the red zone ( you runners know about the HR zones.... shhhhh secret code talk)
I felt light and buoyant! YIPPPPPEEEEEE!
And this was my sunrise as it graces my steps....

-TRYING now, with just the 30 day cleanse, how to recoup after a 3.42 mile run. I usually have peanut butter toast and another cup of coffee. 😭 NOT TODAY!!

8am, french vanilla pro shake with an 1/8 tsp. of almond extract...... ummm, yeah, that did nothing. Still creamy and light. Im not used to "hint" of flavor. Good thing I have 30 days to reset this sweet tooth.
*fight the fight

10:30- chocolate snack time! Mmmm

stretched out my lunch shake as far as I could! 11:45 hit and I was growling again. Such strange noise and alarming feeling.
made it to

12:35- chocolate Isalean pro.... this time I used unsweetened organic almond milk. 40 calories for my shake. They say water.... I got to thinking. I am a runner. I am in training. I can't neglect my system. A little more *bam ---might keep the hunger at bay and I have some cushion room to spare an extra 40 calories. ( hope Im right on this!)

And 1:30 I was feeling chilled, hanging at home doing some laundry and packing for my trip this weekend, when I remembered the company's sent me a free box of their coffee!!
Medium roast, blended with green tea extract, trace minerals, coconut oil. Hints of chocolate and citrus 

.....And this is me enjoying my first black- ZERO ADD INS- cup-o-Joe 

I really liked it! They have organic too!
Ahhhhh coffeeeeeeee! πŸ’ƒπŸ»happy heather

3pm my delightful isa chocolate snack

Aaaannnnd  now the ballgame....
The most delightful beer I think I've ever had. One ballpark hotdog... And I gotta say... My tummy is full. 4th inning 5th, 6th, 7th 8th, 9th... ZERO desire to go get more food....
SAY IT AIN'T SO!!!  That's soooooooo unlike me!  Drank my water all those innings. Im pretty proud of myself. And the temptation is aaaaalmost.... gone!
If day three brings me a comfortable full belly after just those two things... I think I'll be a isagenix lifer!

I'm really just speechless about this whole thing!

Another challenge awaits! My cleanse day is today.. Friday. I'm traveling after work. I have  no clue what to expect. I'm biting my nails in suspense!

stay tuned!

Thursday, April 21, 2016

Day 2.... Omg I feel half my size...

.... Ha ha, Just kidding!

I did manage to get the best nights sleep i've had in weeks! Not sure if it was pure exhaustion, I ate clean for the first time in.... well, that's undisclosed ( I gotta have SOME secrets), or if It was my headache I developed around my salad time yesterday.

I woke up feeling pretty rested and in a pretty good mood.
I didnt feel full, bloated or like I need to do a -suck-my-stomach-in... did-I-lose-30 pounds-while-I-slept--look in the mirror evaluation, like I do every morning. I actually just felt like buff Jessica Biel rolling out of bed... lean, mean and ready for this new adventure. No.. really!

My headache was gone. Thank goodness! Was that the food thing? The rain? Full moon? pollen?  I'll have to drum up a conspiracy theory on that...

Today was still an off day from running. After running 2 half marathons in back to back weekends, and another looming around the bend in 10 days, I'm kicking back and getting some πŸ’€πŸ’€πŸ’€ healing and regenerating. This new product is really going to help with recovery... so I am reading...

7am: had the best night sleep I've had in a few weeks. Yay πŸ’ƒπŸ»

Morning coffee. Measured honey and cream. Figured I'd just deduct from my dinner options. Using 50 calories instead of a normal 100ish. Maybe tomorrow I'll venture the big boom and go black... ha ha. Don't rush me!

Getting everything all lined up for the day...

8am:
Shake #1 natural berry harvest... Hard to describe. A mild berry flavor... Can't figure out which berry flavor stands out... Yet still smooth and velvety. 
No soy, gluten, dairy. Vegetarian and kosher. 

10:30 am at the dealership getting my oil change... BOOM! SNACK TIME!
*i think I'm going to dig this snack thing. Little chocolate wafer... I feel like I'm back in Catholic Church receiving the body of Christ... Ha ha, but without "wine" to wash it down. BoohooπŸ˜‰

Today, seems to be a little more focused on when I'm eating next... maybe because I'm home for a longer stretch and not distracted by work. I was planning my food the next couple of days and pre filling some ziplock baggies of food... can I tell you.... I wanted to devour the whole huge bag like I was large Marge about to win a pie eating contest..... but I didnt.... VICTORY!!!

ugh!

11:55am: Shake #2... okay. I'm at home and just could't stand it anymore. I HAD to have a shake!! One, it tastes good. B) its hungry... yes, the beast, my stomach is sending S.O.S to my brain.... This may not be a good thing, at this time.
I could have made it to 1pm... right?

So, the chocolate Isa Pro.. I added cinnamon... yummmmm yum. I think what I'm struggling with today is my sweet tooth. I realize it was really out of control. I guess ( sorry lads) that "time of the month" and "peri-menopause" are their own creatures, and they have no chains to be choked with. The battle begins!

Sigh...

I made it to 3pm for my Isadelight snack! And I wasn't HANGRY! Yay! πŸ’ƒπŸ»

But 4:49 hit.... Dinner 🍽 or bust πŸš€
It was another salad day, from Sprouts. A Cobb- dressed with grape tomatoes, egg, blue cheese, bacon - and a white wine vinaigrette dressing. I chucked the bacon... Ick😝 and added another egg.
**the salad was unavailable for photo opp

I believe it was about 400 calories. 

Feeling really good by end of this day. I had one tiny growl ( I obviously told mr. tummy to get over it yesterday). My only problem, was how I spaced everything out.. it was a little early on my timing. 

8:30pm, I am home from work and have zero desire for a snack, or am hungry. My last meal was 4:45.
I still need to drink more water. I can't figure out why I am not sucking it down... that's all I drink, besides my coffee....   I might be a little more stubborn and rebellious in my subconscious mind ... WHAT?

HA HA!

I look forward to day 3... Royals Game day....  although I'm not Catholic anymore, I think I'll need holy water and the sign of the cross for that mountain! Beer? Peanuts? buck night? the intoxicating smell of popcorn and grilled food. πŸΊπŸŒ­πŸΏπŸ”πŸŸ
Duck tape anyone?

Peace out... be blessed!

H.

Want to give this a try yet???
www.heathermageekc.isagenix.com
Tabs:
Products, weightloss, 30 day cleanse







Tuesday, April 19, 2016

Day 1, the break up... I met someone new!

April 19, 2016.....I broke up with food today. My harboring, relentless cravings, over sized portions, grab n go, munchies, justification of eating more because I ran X amount of miles... blah, blah, blah

My normal morning routine is a cup of coffee with a tablespoon of organic honey and half and half. A piece of toast with some sort of peanut/almond/cashew butter... or just good ol butter. Then a second cup of goodness after work out and before work.

Today, no toast. ONE Coffee with (half) the amount of add ins. Once I read the calories listed of my organic honey and half and half, I thought I better try reduction and not cold turkey... YIKES! 30 DAYS OF BLACK COFFEE scares me!

 One 6am, hour long yoga at Core Balance Yoga. No second coffee.... was I really going to survive this?

I had to strategically think about my day at work and when the shakes, snacks and one balanced meal were going to happen... I gotta tell you, I was actually excited!

The 2 oz of Ionix supreme before the shake.... was delightful and fruitish... yum!

9am: My first shake of the day was French Vanilla, the pro version. As I need extra protein, for training and my lacto-ovo vegetarian life choice. This shake... was a very nice mild hint of vanilla...The shake was full bodied, great texture, smooth and creamy. Not what I was expecting. I wonder if I would break the rules if I spiced it up with some cinnamon next time? hmmmmm I'll have to ask.

11:30: was my first chocolate "snack" it was tasty... hard to describe. Seemed to tie me over. Score!

1:30: the hiroshima bomb dropped from the sky... and the rumbles of HELL rolled like nukes through my stomach. Dear Mary and Joseph, how am I going to do this! I have not heard, felt ( or had others feel the vibrations nor the (SOUNDS) that came out of my stomach!  SHAKE #2 STAT!
- SAME  description as the vanilla... only Chocolate. pleasing!

by 3pm I was counting seconds until my second snack of the day... planned for 3:30... it felt like days went by until my next alarm went off....
3:30pm... my IsaDelight dark chocolate snack was gobbled up! whew. The world was light again. And that was my FAVORITE snack I must say... Must try the other flavors!

Now the home stretch. working 10am-7:15pm was already a long day... Dinner at 6:30.... sheesh... I almost died!


So I had a pre-made salad from Sprouts. A delightful Greek Salad. Pre portioned and under 400 calories. It may have been only about 250. I must do better tomorrow on the actual food portion. I felt under estimated with the dinner choice. More planning on my part from here on out.

My recap of the day... I didn't die!

In essence, it wasn't really hard. I just wasn't used to a growling stomach. I looked forward to the new change and I didn't feel bloated, or constantly FULL today. I don't think I got ALL my water in, but most of it. I also didn't feel so drained like I normally do. Getting up at 4:30 am, might be hard to gauge. Tomorrow is a more normal day. Better gauging.

That is all



In the beginning...

I LOVE FOOD. There, I said it. I think about it when I go bed, when I am eating breakfast, when i'm running, when I'm doing life! I don't think there is an hour that goes without food on my mind.

I ate myself to 200 LBS. over 18 years ago. I have fought like Rocky, Ali and Dempsy to lose weight and walk away from my obsession. Ive tried all the fads, pills, exercise routines or whatever gimmick lands in earshot. Some worked, but never lasted. Quick results is usually never a great outcome. I found that slow and steady really do win the race. When I took the time to plan my exercising and meals, I stick to the plan and enjoy it. Unfortunately, LIFE happens and BUSY happens and I knew I just NEEDED to eat. Grab and go...  and then the bargaining  battle begins. The snowball effect of my palate, sculpted by the joy of potato chips, ice cream, heaping bowls of Chipotle, or super size fries from McDonalds. " oh, i'll run it off tomorrow."

Now, i'm 45 years old, a marathoner and STILL fighting the bulge... Simply put... I OVER EAT! Yes, the American way. WE are DOOMED. Everywhere we drive, walk, bike, run....there is fast food, junk food, processed food, and bulk food. Well, Im sick and tired of the taunting and luring.

Today, I decided after much research and watching friends successfully change their health, eating and life habits, that I was going to take charge.

Today begins my Isagenix 30 day cleanse, detox and resetting of my tastebuds!
Wish me Luck!